SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Topic Options
#69623 - 12/04/09 08:45 AM Some songs
The Leans Offline

Loc: Birmingham, England
I have uploaded 10 of my sequenced recordings onto the 4shared website. The link is:- http://search.4shared.com/network/search.jsp?searchmode=2&searchName=Colin+Leaney

This is my first attempt at doing so. - Which may mean that the above link is either wrong, or unnecessarily lengthy. ? - So, excuse my computer ignorance.

If anybody cares to listen to them, you have my best wishes for a full recovery. ! I suggest paracetamol ! - Seriously though, they are a mixture of 'medleys/montages', and in many instances have a theme. - For example, 'The Trout' is designed to make Mr Franz Schubert turn in his grave. !! - 'USA South' is intended to be a tribute to that Genre of songs. - 'Gershwin Forever' is also intended as a tribute to that fabulous composer.
I hope you enjoy them. All have been sequenced on my K7, with all the individual tracks played by me in real-time. And with all my own arrangements. - I have also included a seasonal medley, which helps me in extending to you all my very best seasonal greetings. - Cheers,

Colin.

#69624 - 12/04/09 10:39 AM Re: Some songs
Bill Norrie Offline

Loc: North Yorkshire UK
The Link works fine Colin Thoroughly enjoyed listening to your interpretations of these 'Good Oldies'.

Best Wishes to You and Marina for the coming festive season..........

After silence, that which comes nearest to expressing the inexpressible is Music.
Aldous Huxley
( especially when the music is played on a KN7000....)

#69625 - 12/04/09 05:14 PM Re: Some songs
tony mads usa Offline

Loc: East Greenwich RI USA
Colin ... I find your arrangements most enjoyable ... and to think that this comes from a player who doesn't read music ...
Could reading be a hindrance? ...
Thank you,
t.

#69626 - 12/04/09 05:14 PM Re: Some songs
bruno123 Online   content

Loc: West Palm Beach, FL 33417