SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 2 of 2 < 1 2
Topic Options
#69093 - 08/27/09 06:11 PM Re: ANYONE HAS TYROS 3 FOR SALE?
Buddy Offline

Loc: London, UK
I want to say a big 'thank you' to all forum members who have provided advice and suggestions to me on my desire to purchase a Tyros 3 'to complement' my KN7. I appreciate you all.

I just need to add that I love my KN7. Infact I also own a KN5 which I still use. The only reason that I need a Tyros 3 is because of the built-in styles/accompaniments in the Tyros 3 which I find very modern and well-syncopated. In my previous Posts, I had expressed reservation and dis-satisfaction with the built-in styles/accompaniments in the KN7. They do not serve my purpose: I am not good at building accompaniments/programming them from the scratch. For my purpose, I rely most of the time on built-in styles.

I play for a small pentecostal local church and we don't have a set of band or music players. We therefore rely on a keyboard with good styles/accompaniments. The KN5000 afforded us that and when the KN7 came out, we invested in it in the hope that it would have better built-in styles/accompniments than the KN5000.

As I pointed out in my previous Posts on this matter, I do not believe that the KN7 built-in accompniments were properly syncopated. I might be wrong. But that is my experience, hence I often resort to my KN5000 for use in church.

But I find that the Tyros 3 has very up-to-date styles/accompaniments. But more importantly, the accompaniments, in my view are properly syncopated. They give me the sort of well balanced rhythms/accompaniments - the sort that I find in the KN5000 that serve our purpose.

I was even thinking that the built-in accompaniments in the KN6500 (which I don't have) might be as good as those in the Tyros 3. And I have wondered, if that should be the case, is it possible to find a copy of the KN6500 styles/accompaniments and load them into the KN7000. I don't know.