SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 2 of 2 < 1 2
Topic Options
#63780 - 02/09/02 07:51 AM Re: MOVIE MAGIC DISCUSSION Part 1
Mike Harrison Offline

Loc: Oxford U.K.
Hi Frank
Many thanks for the Movie Magic Files, what can I add to the comments already made on this forum? they are excellent and I am sure a lot of us are going to be inspired by this discussion into haveing a go. ( Full Marks )
Look forward to the next Part.
regards Mike

#63781 - 02/09/02 08:11 AM Re: MOVIE MAGIC DISCUSSION Part 1
Marilyn Boissoneault Offline

Loc: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Hi Frank,
I started playing piano as a kid, took a couple of years of lessons,then we moved and I never found a teacher I liked. I was not that great on piano, but I always enjoyed it. I played Clarinet in school. That's my music background. I was really excitedvwhen I discovered arranger instruments. Suddenly I could sound good!......well it wasn't sudden. I had a hard time learning to play with the rhythm. I always thought I counted fine, but when I turned the rhythm on I realized I wasn't so hot. Once I got the hang of that then I started sounding pretty good. But I am not as creative as you are! As to the bass clef, I'm going backwards there. I used to read bass clef but then learned chords after I got started on keyboards, now my bass clef is really slow! Neat you have met Scottyee and Bebop. I've a few MP3's that Scottyee played and then got some songs from Bebop around Christmas, both great.

I'm strictly a hobbiest muscian. But I do take my keyboard out at Christmas and play Christmas music at a few small parties at church.

Marilyn

[

#63782 - 02/09/02 08:13 AM Re: MOVIE MAGIC DISCUSSION Part 1
Marilyn Boissoneault Offline

Loc: Melbourne, Florida, USA