Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Topic Options
#61473 - 12/31/99 07:34 AM can't record entire performance
Pat Jones Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 11/08/99
Posts: 3
Loc: Carrollton, GA USA
Finally!!! I have my KN2000 hooked up with a MIDI cable to my Pentium 166 (Don't laugh - I'm a school teacher!). Anyway, I can't get Cakewalk to record anything except the part I play on the keyboard. It won't record the rhythm, techni-chord, etc. Suggestions?

#61474 - 12/31/99 08:36 AM Re: can't record entire performance
Bob Hendershot Offline

Registered: 12/02/99
Posts: 924
Loc: Johnson City, TN USA
Pat, read the article titled Midi Out With APC at the "How To" pages of my web site. The discussion is for the KN5000 but it should give you insight on how to solve the problem with the KN2000. Just click on this address: .

#61475 - 12/31/99 08:48 AM Re: can't record entire performance
Larry Cohan Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 12/05/99
Posts: 21

The answers to your questions about the KN2000 and Cakewalk are all covered by my document on "How to Create General Midi Files from Technics Instruments" located at

Best regards,



Moderator:  Admin 

Help keep Synth Zone Online