SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Topic Options
#60200 - 01/09/05 12:26 PM Custom Style Copy
dpeisic Offline

Loc: San Deigo, Ca, USA
Dear all,

kn7000, page 121 at the user operation instruction, It talks about copying each individual ryhthm into the custom memory(which can contain 20 rhythms)

What is the composer memory A/B/C?

How is the custome memory related to custome rhythm ,when peforming rhythm copy from a flopy disk to the custome memory?

How is custome memory realted also to the panel memory (1to4)

I did copied 5 styles from a flopy disk to the custome 1 to 5 locations. why does the book mention the composer memory A/b/c and panel memory 1-4 in this the same context.

It has been long time I try to figue it out. finally I decided to have the question out to the forum, As I am new with the technics concept in this regard.

With respect,
Doron Peisic

#60201 - 01/09/05 01:29 PM Re: Custom Style Copy
technicsplayer Offline

we need to get the terminology first a rhythm is a set of patterns in the composer, a style is a rhythm with 4 registrations, tempo, effects etc, ie the contents of 4 panel memories in addition and is in the presets and the custom with msa on.

To make full use of a style in the custom section have the rhythms in a composer, say composer bank A, then put 4 registrations in the first 4 panel memories of bank A, each saved pointing to the composer A relevant variation. If you want to save pads, load them into pads user bank 1 and save the panel memories pointing to pad user bank 1.

Now when you copy composer to custom the style contains not only the composer rhythm but also the 4 registrations, right hand sounds, tempo, effects, user pads and even any sound edits used all in the custom, which can be played exactly like a preset style with the variation buttons when the msa button is on.