SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 10 of 11 < 1 2 8 9 10 11 >
Topic Options
#485057 - 12/24/19 06:04 AM Re: OOT: Photography Equipment ... [Re: tony mads usa]
kbrkr Offline

Loc: Tampa, FL
We are all renaissance men (and women) mastering all the arts.

I'm also a semi-pro photographer. I shoot events and special projects, I also shoot portraits and wildlife. It's incredible how camera equipment has evolved to this point with so many amazing cameras and lenses. It is NOT a cheap hobby, that's for sure.

Pa4x - LD Systems Maui 28 - Mackie Thumps

#485075 - 12/24/19 08:32 AM Re: OOT: Photography Equipment ... [Re: kbrkr]
cgiles Offline

Loc: Roswell,GA/USA
Originally Posted By kbrkr
We are all renaissance men (and women) mastering all the arts.

I'm also a semi-pro photographer. I shoot events and special projects, I also shoot portraits and wildlife. It's incredible how camera equipment has evolved to this point with so many amazing cameras and lenses. It is NOT a cheap hobby, that's for sure.

And yet....it's a lot cheaper than it used to be for the same or better level of quality. Technological advances, especially in software, have made equipment smaller, lighter, and with features unheard of in their price range just a few years ago. Of course, to paraphrase Paul (Montunoman), it's not the camera, it's the photographer. My beef is, too many automated features that inhibit the average 'joe blow' from learning the 'basics' of photography. Makes too many amateurs think they're better than they really are (aka arranger syndrome). BUT hey, maybe that's not a bad thing. Different strokes......

chas

#485076 - 12/24/19 09:32 AM Re: OOT: Photography Equipment ... [Re: tony mads usa]
Dnj Offline

I use my phone much easier

#485080 - 12/24/19 10:32 AM Re: OOT: Photography Equipment ... [Re: Dnj]
kbrkr Offline

Loc: Tampa, FL
Originally Posted By Dnj