SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 3 of 4 < 1 2 3 4 >
Topic Options
#483065 - 12/07/19 09:25 AM Re: Synthzoner sighting! [Re: Uncle Dave]
travlin'easy Offline

Loc: Forest Hill, MD USA
I remember the term vividly, mainly because for many years of my youth, I was a HAM radio operator - W3JQL. Wow, that was a long, long time ago.

Almost forgot, I live in West Mayberry - and anyone that has been here will attest to that. smile

Gary cool

Edited by travlin'easy (12/07/19 09:30 AM)

K+E=W (Knowledge Plus Experience = Wisdom.)

#483072 - 12/07/19 09:45 AM Re: Synthzoner sighting! [Re: Uncle Dave]
Dnj Offline

why not just use your cell phone?

#483076 - 12/07/19 09:57 AM Re: Synthzoner sighting! [Re: Uncle Dave]
saxxman Offline

Loc: Niceville, FL USA
Ha Ha Donny - This past summer, my Brother-in-Law (lives in Western MD) and I were trying to make contact with each other while standing in our back yards - each of us aiming antennas at a passing satellite (had a receiver and transmitter/booster on board). My other brother-in-law was there in MD and he said "hey I can call Randy if you'd like to speak to him". HA HA. Yep phones are easier but sending signals through the air is still a ton of fun.

Gary - In the good old days, I was WA3TMO (Too Much Oscillator) when I was licensed in MD. Now I am N4SAX. Go figure.

PA4X, SX900 (Baby Genos), Roland U-20, L1 Compact, Way 2 Many Saxes

"My computer beats me routinely at chess - but it's NO MATCH for me at kick boxing!"

#483077 - 12/07/19 10:07 AM Re: Synthzoner sighting! [Re: Uncle Dave]
travlin'easy Offline