SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Topic Options
#463194 - 12/16/18 09:01 AM Audya USB <--> Computer Problem
kharri Offline
Member

Registered: 12/22/11
Posts: 58
My Audya won't always connect to my computer via USB.
It will connect then reset and say Loading Audio Resources.

I've tried different USB cables, different ports on my computer and even a different laptop.
I also tried a USB hub and can get it to work that way sometimes.

Sometimes it will connect and I can transfer some files, then it eventually resets.

My checksums are OK (except for the known one that gives an incorrect value)

This didn't seem to be a problem before the OS upgrade.
Anyone else have this problem? Suggestions?
Thanks

Top
#463223 - 12/16/18 11:54 AM Re: Audya USB <--> Computer Problem [Re: kharri]
freakman Offline
Member

Registered: 10/05/15
Posts: 85
Hello Kharri,
I had the same problem with my Audya 4.
Thought it ligt to Windows 10
Have tried everything, which has helped in the end,
I have a very short USB cable used at most half a meter.
Now it works again.
At first it had always worked without problems,
no idea why it suddenly stopped working.
Connection was interrupted during longer copying again and again. It totally annoys.
Try it with a very short cable.
_________________________
Freakman

Top
#463265 - 12/16/18 09:15 PM Re: Audya USB <--> Computer Problem [Re: freakman]
kharri Offline
Member

Registered: 12/22/11
Posts: 58
I tried a short cable < 0.5 M and still had the same issue

Top
#476753 - 09/26/19 03:58 AM Re: Audya USB <--> Computer Problem [Re: kharri]
underdog Offline
Member

Registered: 08/31/13
Posts: 66
Did you try switching off the Audya and back on again still keeping the usb lead plugged in and connected to computer

Top
#476754 - 09/26/19 04:07 AM Re: Audya USB <--> Computer Problem [Re: underdog]
Henni Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 12/01/08
Posts: 3297
Loc: South Africa
It is DEFINITELY not the OS update as I worked intensive on mine just the other day - I doubt anyone has more files on theirs than I do, so if the OS caused anything it should effect me as well.

I suspect your Hard Drive is corrupted. You can check it by using Windows, through your USB cable & all. It is VERY important to NEVER unplug your USB cable before stopping the Audya drive first on your PC and this might very well be what started all of this.
_________________________
Make sure you'll fly forever!

Top
#476800 - 09/27/19 01:50 AM Re: Audya USB <--> Computer Problem [Re: Henni]
underdog Offline
Member

Registered: 08/31/13
Posts: 66
If it turned out to a hard drive issue can I ask you what would be the best way of repairing this while being 100% sure of not losing any stored data

Top
#481184 - 11/19/19 11:06 AM Re: Audya USB <--> Computer Problem [Re: underdog]
PatSar63 Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 01/13/13
Posts: 22
Loc: France
Hi,
I encountered the same issue this week…
After numerous checks, tries, restores on several disks, I solved finally the issue in reapplying the AUDY54C.MEM file.
- Check this file is present in C:\
- Reboot with the 2 buttons F10 and UNPLUGGED down
- Accept the warning message
- During about 5 minutes your keyboard will be flashing then Audya automatically reboots.
This simple method corrected all my problems. In fact, we think that we have a disk issue. But, it's a mistake. The issue is within the BIOS or the RAM. Reapplying the OS is the only thing we can do to reach RAM and BIOS.
If you have a backup ready, it's a minimal risk.
In my opinion, I will no more connect the Audya with Midi Host plug to reach the internal disk. USB connection is too unstabled. If I need to, I dismount the disk and connect it directly to my PC…
It's my experience. If it can help….

Top
#482512 - 12/01/19 07:24 AM Re: Audya USB <--> Computer Problem [Re: kharri]
rob Offline
Member

Registered: 09/02/14
Posts: 68
Loc: Australia
Guys dont even waste your time on searching what the problem might be
It is straight forward simple that the connection between audya and pc via usb is amazingly unstable (note) if you are transferring audio loops eg 3gig worth you need to select 100 loops or less at a time otherwise it will disconnect on you or the best way to do it is pull out the hhd from audya plug direct into pc and that way you can back up or transfer large amounts of data with no fail

Top
#482568 - 12/02/19 01:21 AM Re: Audya USB <--> Computer Problem [Re: kharri]
freakman Offline
Member

Registered: 10/05/15
Posts: 85
What is the easiest way?
The simplest way would be that Ketron would accept this problem.
It can not be that anyone who wants to use the USB interface is disassembling Audya.
But Ketron does not listen.
I also appealed to Ketron, and in response I received.
I should use a short USB cable.
But that did not lead to any solution.
But sometimes it does not work for longer files.
It always grows back and forth.
The same problem I have with the USB stick.
Sometimes it is taken but mostly not.
Then I turn off again and then it works again.
Why is that?
Ketron gives no information.
You should live with it.
_________________________
Freakman

Top

Moderator:  Admin, Ketron_AJ, Tonewheeldude 



Help keep Synth Zone Online