SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Topic Options
#48153 - 01/16/05 06:56 PM Help,Midi a sound modual in Technics board?
whoknew62 Offline

Loc: W. Babylon N.Y. USA
I hope I can ask this question in its shortest way.I just picked up a used Technics KN1400.I have used a KN800 for quite some time.It has seen more bar gigs and spilled drinks then I care to remember.I am self taught and a novice with all midi.
My question. I have always used a Roland Sound modual for its piano sound,Split it for bass with lower nhand,etc..I hope this dosent come out the wrong way but I am not intereted in the Technics for anything but the drum machine.Im having one heck of a time getting the Boss modual to work.Without going into detail ,as it would take many pages,I have tryed just about everything to get the modual in through Midi.Display even showed at one point,Sound Modual? I clicked yes,It said COMPLETE. I also put the midi channels the same.Midi wires in, you name it. Simply looking to play the sounds of the Roland using the Technics keyboard.I didnt put the card in. Could that be causing a problem? Any simple thing I may have overlooked? Thank you for any light that can be shed. whoknew62

------------------

#48154 - 01/16/05 07:11 PM Re: Help,Midi a sound modual in Technics board?
rikkisbears Offline

Loc: NSW,Australia
Hi,
you haven't made it very clear.
Are you actually using the kn's arranger functions?
or just using the keyboard to play the sounds in the roland module.

Normally you'd just have midi socket out from kn to midi IN roland module. You'd also have to set the midi channels so that they correspond.

What module are you actually using, and if you had the same setup with the kn800, wouldn't you set it up the same way.

It's just a bit difficult to understand what you're trying to do.

best wishes
Rikki

[QUOTE]Originally posted by whoknew62:
[B]I

Korg PA5X 88 note
SX900
Band in a Box 2022