SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 2 of 2 < 1 2
Topic Options
#479109 - 10/27/19 04:40 PM Re: PSR-SX-900 Yamaha or EA-7 Roland Best Keybed? [Re: rikkisbears]
Harold123 Offline

Loc: Harrisville Pa USA
Hi Rikki...Thank You for responding. The Yamaha P-121 is a Excellent Portable Piano. I believe Uncle Dave Loves his also. A beautiful 9' Yamaha Grand sound. My wife plays Piano very well. She had a lot of lessons years ago. I'm a self taught person, started on Accordion When I was 10 or 11...But I Love arrangers also. I do have the new casio PX-S1000. It has the stunning Steinway Humberg G. Sampling. Awsome Action. I guess I could use the PSR-sx900 or Roland EA-7 With it. The only thing the Hammer action is hard on My aging fingers. But Maybe worth a Try. I guess I would only be using the Piano maybe 20% of the time...The rest Spliting the left and right most of the time on a arranger. I'm In no hurry at this time. Waiting for more reviews of the SX-900...I see nothing but good reviews at this time. Again thank You....Harold from Western Pennsylvania USA.

#479128 - 10/27/19 08:29 PM Re: PSR-SX-900 Yamaha or EA-7 Roland Best Keybed? [Re: Harold123]
rikkisbears Offline

Loc: NSW,Australia
Hi Harold,
I haven’t really played piano in over 20 years. I do like the heavier action, figure it might help strengthen up my fingers again. One can hope. Haha

I had the korgs, but I also had a psrs950, which I never played up till about 3 months ago.
Did not like the action on it at all. I changed a setting which helped a bit, but for me not that great.
Anyway , swapped it for an sx900, quite happy with the action on it.
No opportunity to try Rolands 6 to 7 hour drive to nearest dealer.
Hopefully you get a chance to try both and see what feels good to you.

There is always the piano/ midi option, for the occasional playing.