SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 2 of 4 < 1 2 3 4 >
Topic Options
#467837 - 03/25/19 02:47 PM Re: Music, arrangers, and more? [Re: travlin'easy]
sparky589 Offline

Loc: NJ
Nice Tony. I have no patience for that..I can't even paint my living room.

#467838 - 03/25/19 03:09 PM Re: Music, arrangers, and more? [Re: sparky589]
captain Russ Online   content

Loc: Lexington, Ky, USA
I am into copy, graphics, music, recording film production, statistics...all things I do for a living, but would do for nothing.

Life is good!

R.

#467839 - 03/25/19 03:31 PM Re: Music, arrangers, and more? [Re: captain Russ]
tony mads usa Offline

Loc: East Greenwich RI USA
Thanks, guys .. I really enjoy it, but our art teacher retired last year and I haven't done anything since. ... I really have to get back to it ...
Interestingly, I was looking through a cruise travel mag recently and saw a photo of that Quebec City location in the mag ... almost identical photo, just taken from a slightly different angle ...
Lydia has done some really nice work also, and our house is filled with our art - if nothing else, it saves on wall decorations ... smile

Don, I've often thought of getting one of those paint by number sets and changing the numbers of the colors just to see how it would come out wink ...

Nice words, Gary, thank you

sparky, try it .. it is very relaxing ... and as my art teacher once told me - "It's your art, it can't be wrong"

#467843 - 03/25/19 06:22 PM Re: Music, arrangers, and more? [Re: Bachus]
DonM Offline

Loc: Benton, LA, USA
I'm still trying to play golf. Also enjoy fishing. Have a 19 foot bass boat and a trillion dollars worth of gear. Hard to say which sport is more expensive. smile

#467844 - 03/25/19 06:48 PM Re: Music, arrangers, and more? [Re: Bachus]
Mikem Offline

Loc: Quebec, Canada
Tony, I'm very impressed with your art! Like Gary said, you are incredibly talented. Keep up the good work! smile