SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Topic Options
#46368 - 10/03/02 07:46 PM I finally laid my hands on the KN7000
DanO1 Offline

Loc: Maryland
WOW ! Does this keyboard look great ! It looks much better in person than any picture I have seen . You can hardly notice it has speakers onboard . The screen is just as nice as the TYRO's screen . Maybe a little better .

I will report back on friday to give everyone my 1st impression .

I have been demonstrating Ketron products at the NAMM shows for 4 years now and have been involved with arrangers for 15yrs .

Just became a Technics dealer in Baltimore .

I am excited to go back to the store tommorrow and give it go !

til friday or Saturday . ....................dano

[This message has been edited by DanO1 (edited 10-04-2002).]

#46369 - 10/05/02 10:04 AM Re: I finally laid my hands on the KN7000
Gunnar Jonny Online   content

Loc: Norway
Still exploring, and no time to write Dan01 ?
Happy plying.

GJ

I ment "playing", I guess "plying" means
something different, if it means something
at all ......

[This message has been edited by Gunnar Jonny (edited 10-05-2002).]
"Success is not counted by how high you have climbed
but by how many you brought with you." (Wil Rose)

#46370 - 10/05/02 01:14 PM Re: I finally laid my hands on the KN7000
DanO1 Offline

Loc: Maryland
GJ ,
As a matter of fact , I have been playing the KN7000 alot . Trying to get a good feel for it .

All and all this keyboard is just as compariable to the Yamaha TYRO's I played in Nashville this summer . The looks of the KN7000 are just as much state of the art as TYRO's as well .
There are many advantages to the KN7000 vs. Tyro's . Out of the box you have the SD card , speakers neatly placed , USB and expansion card capabilities ! Style convertion ssoftware !
A hard dive is optional with the TYRO's vs. Sd card ( nicely lit with a black light)on the KN7000 .