SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 3 of 3 < 1 2 3
Topic Options
#459080 - 10/04/18 08:19 AM Re: OT: Trigger Finger Surgery? [Re: Stephenm52]
Dnj Offline

Originally Posted By Stephenm52
Originally Posted By Dnj
Do you think these symptoms are related to playing the keyboard or something else at this time.....
get well all soon.

From my point of view I did a lot of work at the computer when I worked in sales, then when I changed careers and entered the computer support management field for 15 years I was at the computer keyboard constantly. Even though retired from full time work I spend lots of time at the keyboard either playing or at gigs and a lot of the other times I'm still at the computer keyboard , My wife tells me I get carried away once I sit and play the piano or arranger, I spend hours at it and she thinks I need to cut back. Yea I will cut back on the 12th of never. smile smile

Dave Rice thanks for sharing your experience. I called the surgeon's office this morning and cancelled the date I set up for surgery.

Steve would a lighter keybed help at all like a S975 or Pa1000?
maybe time to change?

#459090 - 10/04/18 01:11 PM Re: OT: Trigger Finger Surgery? [Re: Stephenm52]
Riceroni9 Offline

Loc: TX, USA
I'll venture a guess and blame my tingling fingers on both hands squarely at the feet of the Game of Golf. I don't play the keyboard well enough to "pound the keys" with sufficient force to cause bodily harm... LOL!

Now that I have also injured my back because of the twisting motion of the golf swing... coupled with old age... I'll have to "bite the bullet" and just say, "Thanks for the memories, Mr. Golf!" It was fun while it lasted. Those pristine mornings with the old foursome were wonderful when coupled with all the silly side-bets and general BS we shared.