SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#451330 - 04/30/18 10:44 PM Technics SongManager & AudioRecorder
hbinfo2001 Offline
Member

Registered: 08/23/04
Posts: 500
Loc: Quebec Canada
Can some one help me Where I can loaded the song manager & audio recorder
I had to format my laptop and I lost this software
for my kn2600
Thanks in advance
Howard
_________________________
Audya5,KN2600 ,monitors Focal Alpha80,mixer yamaha

Top
#451331 - 05/01/18 01:08 AM Re: Technics SongManager & AudioRecorder [Re: hbinfo2001]
Gunnar Jonny Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 04/01/01
Posts: 3649
Loc: Norway
Hi Howard.

I'm not sure, but if this software was applied at the CD-rom that was a part of the KN's, maybe this link will be for any help?
Scroll down to see download links:
http://www.ca-software.com/technics/downloads/7000.htm

Also here the software is mentioned, but it say 'Coming Soon'
https://technicskeyboards.com/technics-keyboards/technics-kn2600/
_________________________
Cheers & Happy Playing. smile
GJ
_______________________________________________
"Success is not counted by how high you have climbed
but by how many you brought with you." (Wil Rose)

Top
#451343 - 05/01/18 06:56 AM Re: Technics SongManager & AudioRecorder [Re: hbinfo2001]
RMepstead Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 06/15/02
Posts: 1511
Loc: Wootton Bassett - Wiltshire - ...
_________________________
Roger M

Top
#451353 - 05/01/18 10:12 AM Re: Technics SongManager & AudioRecorder [Re: RMepstead]
hbinfo2001 Offline
Member

Registered: 08/23/04
Posts: 500
Loc: Quebec Canada
HI,I thank you for your reply,
I have download the software
driver
data
set up exe
usb driver successfull

But I dont have the icons audio recorder on the desktop
I connect my kn2600 by usb cable to the laptop and the pilots
was ok.
So I cannot find the Icons
Thanks again
Howard
_________________________
Audya5,KN2600 ,monitors Focal Alpha80,mixer yamaha

Top
#451354 - 05/01/18 10:51 AM Re: Technics SongManager & AudioRecorder [Re: hbinfo2001]
Gunnar Jonny Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 04/01/01
Posts: 3649
Loc: Norway
Go to the folder where audio recorder is installed to, then right click the audio recorder exe file and 'create shortcut at desktop'.
_________________________
Cheers & Happy Playing. smile
GJ
_______________________________________________
"Success is not counted by how high you have climbed
but by how many you brought with you." (Wil Rose)

Top
#451373 - 05/01/18 03:31 PM Re: Technics SongManager & AudioRecorder [Re: Gunnar Jonny]
hbinfo2001 Offline
Member

Registered: 08/23/04
Posts: 500
Loc: Quebec Canada
Hi John I cannot see the folder audio recorder
C: programme files (x86) window7
When I open the software I just download the driver and after
I connect the usb host from the kn2600 to my laptop and the
pilots was OK
But I cannot see the folder
Thanks again
Howard
_________________________
Audya5,KN2600 ,monitors Focal Alpha80,mixer yamaha

Top
#451472 - 05/02/18 08:10 PM Re: Technics SongManager & AudioRecorder [Re: hbinfo2001]
hbinfo2001 Offline
Member

Registered: 08/23/04
Posts: 500
Loc: Quebec Canada
John I have to say that

1=unzip the file to my desktop (folder call audio recorder)
2=open driver
3=press on data
4=press on set up exe
5=setup midi driver ( install usb driver )
6-set up midi driver ( set up complited )
7-press OK
8=restart the cumputer
9=connect usb host cable from kn2600 to computer
10=open power from kn2600
11=pilot install ok,panasonics
But no Icon for audio recorder
Thanks again
Howard
_________________________
Audya5,KN2600 ,monitors Focal Alpha80,mixer yamaha

Top
#451512 - 05/04/18 04:34 AM Re: Technics SongManager & AudioRecorder [Re: hbinfo2001]
Gunnar Jonny Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 04/01/01
Posts: 3649
Loc: Norway
Since I have no experience with this software, I can't tell you the exact route to the folder.
But I assume it's within the system disk
C:\System\Programfiles (x86)\ Name of the folder where software installed, maybe technics or something?

Some older software also install stright to the C disk without any optioons to choose where to place it, and folder is often named with the softwrename or sofware brand name.

A search for the software name at the PC may also lead you to the correct folder where the programfile (exe) is.
As soon as you find it, you can create a shortcut at your desktop by RIGHT click the file, and choose 'Send shortcut to desktop' or some similiar text in the 'bouble' that show up when rightclick.
_________________________
Cheers & Happy Playing. smile
GJ
_______________________________________________
"Success is not counted by how high you have climbed
but by how many you brought with you." (Wil Rose)

Top
#451550 - 05/04/18 04:42 PM Re: Technics SongManager & AudioRecorder [Re: Gunnar Jonny]
hbinfo2001 Offline
Member

Registered: 08/23/04
Posts: 500
Loc: Quebec Canada
Hi John,Thanks for your reply
I whent to the programs x86 (window7) no luck
Last week I format my window7 (Lenovo) and after I download the software Audio recorder and no luck altought the drivers usb
was install

Before I format the O/S window7 the Icons :song manager and audio recorder was in the system and
work well with my kn2600
Thanks again
Howard
_________________________
Audya5,KN2600 ,monitors Focal Alpha80,mixer yamaha

Top
#451557 - 05/04/18 07:46 PM Re: Technics SongManager & AudioRecorder [Re: hbinfo2001]
hbinfo2001 Offline
Member

Registered: 08/23/04
Posts: 500
Loc: Quebec Canada
Hi John,,Well I when back to reinstall the drivers (usb drive st up OK)
After I when back to the cd rom installation and I saw
index htlm and I press Application installation and it work
I have the 2 Icons on my desktop = Song manager kn2600 and
Audio recorder for kn2600
I restart my laptop and plug the usb port from the kn2600 to
my laptop
I open the audio recorder and I play a sequencer from the sdcard
and press record But it was my microphone that was recording
All my perephiric Panasonic its ok (usb)
Theres something wrong that I am doing
I know you can help me
Now the problem its solve at 80%
Thanks again
Howard


Attachments
Drivers.JPG

Driver kn2600.JPG


_________________________
Audya5,KN2600 ,monitors Focal Alpha80,mixer yamaha

Top
#451572 - 05/05/18 06:12 AM Re: Technics SongManager & AudioRecorder [Re: hbinfo2001]
Gunnar Jonny Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 04/01/01
Posts: 3649
Loc: Norway
Originally Posted By hbinfo2001
.......
I open the audio recorder and I play a sequencer from the sdcard
and press record But it was my microphone that was recording....


This make me think there may be a kind of option in the the audio program/software preferences to chose midi / sound source.
Maybe a dropdown menu or settings icon to click?
It may also be that the PC preferences is set back to 'standard' soundcard when format and reinstall Windows,
and that you have to look into the properties to select correct audio source (KN2600) for recording.


_________________________
Cheers & Happy Playing. smile
GJ
_______________________________________________
"Success is not counted by how high you have climbed
but by how many you brought with you." (Wil Rose)

Top
#451600 - 05/05/18 04:56 PM Re: Technics SongManager & AudioRecorder [Re: Gunnar Jonny]
hbinfo2001 Offline
Member

Registered: 08/23/04
Posts: 500
Loc: Quebec Canada
Hi John Your wright because I cannot configure the audio
or midi In my properties I have downloard 3 time the usb driver
Althought when I connect the keyboard to the laptop I have 3
usb composite
I dont know what to do
Thanks
Howard


Attachments
microphone.JPG


_________________________
Audya5,KN2600 ,monitors Focal Alpha80,mixer yamaha

Top
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >

Moderator:  Admin 



Help keep Synth Zone Online