SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 2 of 4 < 1 2 3 4 >
Topic Options
#450583 - 04/17/18 05:28 AM Re: I am officially a new Genos owner!! [Re: Bachus]
shueymusic Offline

Loc: Lebanon, PA
Originally Posted By Bachus
Congratulations...

Its an increedible instrument..
But so is the pa4x...

May i ask what made you decision?

Tha Pa4X IS an incredible instrument as well. Build quality with the aluminum body... balanced outputs... small form factor... WAVES MAXX Audio... great sounds... TC Helicon... and the list goes on.

I have been using a Yamaha since 2003 to sequence and arrange tracks for gigs and church. The overall sound quality of the instrument (Genos) is great! Since I will be using tracks for performing, the Genos can playback as both MP3 and WAV files. I can take mixdowns from my Logic Pro X projects and play them back as WAV files from the Genos with that 32 bit DAC! To me, the sounds work really well with each other... so sequencing them into a MIDI arrangements will sound great!

The Pa4X-61 was my portable performance board... 30 lbs. The Genos gives me a 29 lbs keyboard and a 76 note keybed... which I missed.

As we all know, there will always be the next “gotta have it” piece of gear. For me at this time, this was mine. In 2003, the “gotta have it” keyboard was the Motif ES. I still use and own two because it still does it’s job. Built to last... 15 years later it still has the most efficient MIDI sequencer to get quick, high quality tracks finished.

So, my current musical relationship is with the Genos. I value my past relationships... they made me who I am today!
Yamaha Genos - RCF M20x - RCF HD10A (Stereo) - Jupiter Pocket Trumpet - Sennheiser e935 - Neumann KMS-104 plus-N

#450584 - 04/17/18 07:01 AM Re: I am officially a new Genos owner!! [Re: shueymusic]
saxxman Offline

Loc: Niceville, FL USA