SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 2 of 2 < 1 2
Topic Options
#44774 - 03/21/02 07:12 PM Re: KN7000 Picture: Feedback/Comments
Arthur R. Jacobs Offline

Loc: Alma, Michigan, 48801 USA
ALL ANXIOUS TECHIES: Guessing is so much fun, but only time will tell. As a photographer I have studied this picture with a six power glass, and observed the following: The image is soft and rather small for detail. Underexposure is apparant
on the right end, and overexposure on the left end. Because the shot was taken from above and on a slight angle, the resulting image is distorted. Note the left end is much wider than the right end, and the Keys shorten in length from left to right. Detail is lost from front to back. Now, I am not faulting the photographer, because I understand the taking conditions of "fast draw" unauthorized quick shots, does not lend itself to following the established proceedures for perfect pictures, but I do suggest that maybe we are drawing our conclusions from a weak position, and that could be misleading for us. We all agree this is a very radical design for Keyboards, and I doubt that Panasonic has laid its reputation on the line in a "I hope it works, casual manner." Do we really think this KN-7000 was presented to the world without undergoing the pain and agony of a "think tank" full of R & D geru's, plus