SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 >
Topic Options
#447177 - 02/22/18 10:33 AM new Sd 9 Update
abacuses Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 12/28/17
Posts: 10
Loc: regensburg germany
Hi there,

do you have any idea when the next Update from Sd 9 will be available? Thanks.

Wolfgang

Top
#447240 - 02/23/18 06:18 AM Re: new Sd 9 Update [Re: abacuses]
audyaplayer Offline
Member

Registered: 09/09/10
Posts: 243
Loc: Holland
Probably next week Abacuses.
gr from Holland.

Top
#447276 - 02/23/18 11:54 AM Re: new Sd 9 Update [Re: abacuses]
Ketron_AJ Offline
Moderator

Registered: 03/21/01
Posts: 3037
Loc: Middletown, DE
Next Monday. Just finished testing .... and documenting -:)
_________________________
[KETRON - USA]
Design Engineer & Product Specialist.
www.KetronAmerica.com

Top
#447278 - 02/23/18 12:20 PM Re: new Sd 9 Update [Re: Ketron_AJ]
abacuses Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 12/28/17
Posts: 10
Loc: regensburg germany
Thank you,a dream come true.

Top
#447300 - 02/24/18 12:39 AM Re: new Sd 9 Update [Re: abacuses]
Sokratis 1974 Offline
Member

Registered: 06/06/10
Posts: 686
Loc: Hellas, Creta, Iraklion
I hope that in this update, Ketron will release the Sampler functions...
_________________________
Style Producer, Sound Engineer, Sound Design.
Yamaha Genos, Ketron Audya 76, Audya 5, SD1, Korg Pa3x, microarranger, Roland Fantom G6, V-Synth XT, XV-5080, SH201, D-50, Novation KS4, Dave Smith Evolver

Top
#447630 - 03/01/18 01:38 AM Re: new Sd 9 Update [Re: Sokratis 1974]
abacuses Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 12/28/17
Posts: 10
Loc: regensburg germany
Unfortunately, the update has not yet been released

Top
#447717 - 03/01/18 07:39 PM Re: new Sd 9 Update [Re: abacuses]
Ketron_AJ Offline
Moderator

Registered: 03/21/01
Posts: 3037
Loc: Middletown, DE
Serious bad whether (+1' of snow) has closed the factory this week unfortunately....
_________________________
[KETRON - USA]
Design Engineer & Product Specialist.
www.KetronAmerica.com

Top
#447855 - 03/03/18 10:04 PM Re: new Sd 9 Update [Re: Ketron_AJ]
Bachus Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 03/02/06
Posts: 5460
Originally Posted By Ketron_AJ
Next Monday. Just finished testing .... and documenting -:)


Can you give us a peak of what to expect in this update?
_________________________
Korg PA4x(76), korg Kronos 88, Ipad, Macbook, Mainstage3, Komplete Ultimate 11, Omnisphere2, Keyscape, Trilian, Serum, pianoteq5, Ivory2, Blue2, Zebra2, Diva, Hive, V/collection, Synthmaster2.8, Halion 6, Superior drummer.

http://keyszone.boards.net

Top
#447943 - 03/05/18 07:07 AM Re: new Sd 9 Update [Re: abacuses]
audyaplayer Offline
Member

Registered: 09/09/10
Posts: 243
Loc: Holland
Update is online,tonight i start update,very curious.
Very good update,nice filter page.Simple and clear the new changes.


Edited by audyaplayer (03/05/18 07:58 AM)

Top
#447949 - 03/05/18 08:18 AM Re: new Sd 9 Update [Re: audyaplayer]
hbinfo2001 Offline
Member

Registered: 08/23/04
Posts: 495
Loc: Quebec Canada


Attachments
SD9.doc (22 downloads)

_________________________
Audya5,KN2600 ,monitors Focal Alpha80,mixer yamaha

Top
#447962 - 03/05/18 09:38 AM Re: new Sd 9 Update [Re: abacuses]
Ketron_AJ Offline
Moderator

Registered: 03/21/01
Posts: 3037
Loc: Middletown, DE
Here is a link to the update info for OS 1.1.0 for the SD9 Pro:- https://www.ketron.it/images/ketron/software/SD9/1.1.0/SD9-Release%201.1.0%20%20ENG.pdf

Or ...


Attachments
SD9-Release 1.1.0 ENG.pdf (13 downloads)


Top
#447990 - 03/05/18 01:59 PM Re: new Sd 9 Update [Re: abacuses]
audyaplayer Offline
Member

Registered: 09/09/10
Posts: 243
Loc: Holland
Panel reboot application
Symultaneously pressing both the Talk & Enter buttons will restart the SD9 without 
having to manually switch off the instrument.  
This may be useful if any anomalies should occur. 

It does not work.
>>>AJ:- First press and hold down TALK - then press ENTER (without releasing the TALK button).

Thanks AJ,the message said,Symultaneously pressing,but first talk and than enter,but a very good update.



Edited by audyaplayer (03/06/18 12:53 AM)

Top
#448002 - 03/05/18 09:49 PM Re: new Sd 9 Update [Re: abacuses]
Sokratis 1974 Offline
Member

Registered: 06/06/10
Posts: 686
Loc: Hellas, Creta, Iraklion
AJ..... Where is the sampler????????.....
Not included?????


Edited by Sokratis 1974 (03/06/18 03:29 AM)
_________________________
Style Producer, Sound Engineer, Sound Design.
Yamaha Genos, Ketron Audya 76, Audya 5, SD1, Korg Pa3x, microarranger, Roland Fantom G6, V-Synth XT, XV-5080, SH201, D-50, Novation KS4, Dave Smith Evolver

Top
#448005 - 03/06/18 12:30 AM Re: new Sd 9 Update [Re: abacuses]
abacuses Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 12/28/17
Posts: 10
Loc: regensburg germany
Hi Sokratis 1974

unfortunately not again this time

Top
#448008 - 03/06/18 01:57 AM Re: new Sd 9 Update [Re: abacuses]
Sokratis 1974 Offline
Member

Registered: 06/06/10
Posts: 686
Loc: Hellas, Creta, Iraklion
Originally Posted By abacuses
Hi Sokratis 1974

unfortunately not again this time

Hi abacuses.
I think is too bad...


Edited by Sokratis 1974 (03/06/18 03:28 AM)
_________________________
Style Producer, Sound Engineer, Sound Design.
Yamaha Genos, Ketron Audya 76, Audya 5, SD1, Korg Pa3x, microarranger, Roland Fantom G6, V-Synth XT, XV-5080, SH201, D-50, Novation KS4, Dave Smith Evolver

Top
#448011 - 03/06/18 04:32 AM Re: new Sd 9 Update [Re: Sokratis 1974]
Ketron_AJ Offline
Moderator

Registered: 03/21/01
Posts: 3037
Loc: Middletown, DE
That will not come with an incremental upgrade 1.x.x, but rather a major one (2.0.0).
_________________________
[KETRON - USA]
Design Engineer & Product Specialist.
www.KetronAmerica.com

Top
#448039 - 03/06/18 11:47 AM Re: new Sd 9 Update [Re: Ketron_AJ]
Bachus Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 03/02/06
Posts: 5460
Originally Posted By Ketron_AJ
That will not come with an incremental upgrade 1.x.x, but rather a major one (2.0.0).

2.0 that sounds more like at least 2 years from now?
_________________________
Korg PA4x(76), korg Kronos 88, Ipad, Macbook, Mainstage3, Komplete Ultimate 11, Omnisphere2, Keyscape, Trilian, Serum, pianoteq5, Ivory2, Blue2, Zebra2, Diva, Hive, V/collection, Synthmaster2.8, Halion 6, Superior drummer.

http://keyszone.boards.net

Top
#448071 - 03/06/18 09:28 PM Re: new Sd 9 Update [Re: Bachus]
Sokratis 1974 Offline
Member

Registered: 06/06/10
Posts: 686
Loc: Hellas, Creta, Iraklion
Originally Posted By Bachus
Originally Posted By Ketron_AJ
That will not come with an incremental upgrade 1.x.x, but rather a major one (2.0.0).

2.0 that sounds more like at least 2 years from now?

So... I think the correct specifications of SD9Pro is it:
(The Sampler is not available yet)...
In my country and in more countries, the music culture requires specialized sounds that its impossible to exist in the preset sounds..
The good way is the Sampler...
However Ketron advertises that Sampler exists in SD9, which in fact, a year after the release, available on SD9Pro is just the memory (Ram)...
And how many Mb.. 700mb or 400mb???.... In the site of Ketron exist 700mb and 400mb.... What is the truth???
A friend of mine bought it, and now he can not work without the sampler..
What do you think is it correct???


Edited by Sokratis 1974 (03/06/18 09:29 PM)
_________________________
Style Producer, Sound Engineer, Sound Design.
Yamaha Genos, Ketron Audya 76, Audya 5, SD1, Korg Pa3x, microarranger, Roland Fantom G6, V-Synth XT, XV-5080, SH201, D-50, Novation KS4, Dave Smith Evolver

Top
#448487 - 03/12/18 07:52 PM Re: new Sd 9 Update [Re: abacuses]
crist Offline
Member

Registered: 04/07/13
Posts: 31
Sokratis 1974, you have reason the sample is fundametal for any modern keyboard, I have bought a ketron audya 5 of years ago and it has drum ins and they have not I throw the software to create it to taste of the user, since it does Yamaha korg, always I have been of ketron have tried to buy the ketron sd9 but I have not bought it for not having samples, in the specifications they say samples, it is not possible to extract a keyboard without ending, thank you that I have not bought, for that lost money, a keyboard would win mas with samples and with drum ins user, mas complete and mas entertained

Top
#448911 - 03/18/18 05:26 AM Re: new Sd 9 Update [Re: abacuses]
Speed Offline
Member

Registered: 03/13/16
Posts: 82
Wow its absurd no sampler??? why?? they killed the Audya in my region Because of the same reason
_________________________
Jacob Ketron SD ONE Roland E-A7

Top
#448979 - 03/19/18 06:09 AM Re: new Sd 9 Update [Re: abacuses]
Crossover Offline
Member

Registered: 11/19/17
Posts: 99
If the sampler was stated in the specs and doesn‘t exist yet, it is clearly the buyer‘s right to return it to the dealer, and the dealer‘s right to return it to the manufacturer. Customers intended to buy a present keyboard, not future plans.

Top
#448997 - 03/19/18 01:47 PM Re: new Sd 9 Update [Re: abacuses]
crist Offline
Member

Registered: 04/07/13
Posts: 31
It is incredible them of ketron, I have ketron audya still it looks for solution neither to the drum ins nor to the sounds ins, they extract neither the nor software either sounds ins, a keyboard without ending and extract other one as sd9, and are deceptive with it of the samples, I order him an e-mail to ketron and it does not answer, they are less in my country every time he does not buy ketron for the same thing, sd1 could do percussion drum wav, it is incredible since they can do a keyboard that he lacks things that already tape-worm other one low than that of today

Top
#449018 - 03/20/18 01:09 AM Re: new Sd 9 Update [Re: crist]
Speed Offline
Member

Registered: 03/13/16
Posts: 82
You are so right my friend
The big problem is they promise empty promises for example the Audya
When will they open the sampler? The answer is never
and in the SD9 Exactly the same thing
The final question is if to buy and wait for the day they will open the sampler for me its Audya all over again I don't see how they expect to sell Unfinished product And they dont answering emails so for me its to much of a risk I will wait for the sampler
_________________________
Jacob Ketron SD ONE Roland E-A7

Top
#449039 - 03/20/18 07:11 AM Re: new Sd 9 Update [Re: Crossover]
danielbordeiu Offline
Member

Registered: 11/13/13
Posts: 99
Loc: Romania
Originally Posted By Crossover
If the sampler was stated in the specs and doesn‘t exist yet, it is clearly the buyer‘s right to return it to the dealer, and the dealer‘s right to return it to the manufacturer. Customers intended to buy a present keyboard, not future plans.

The same thing happend when they released the long awaited Midjpro. Still No sampler yet, after soo many years...
_________________________
Roland RD700 exp., Ketron Audya5, Ketron MIDJPRO, TC Helicon Harmony-M, EV N/D967

Top
#449139 - 03/21/18 02:51 PM Re: new Sd 9 Update [Re: abacuses]
crist Offline
Member

Registered: 04/07/13
Posts: 31
Incredible the manufacturers ketron, deceitful, in order that the drum ins has the ketron audya if later they do not do anything, I go years waiting to do drum ins and it does not answer they nor do anything, the keyboards Yamaha korg it can do and ketron not, that sad, the usuario estan complaining and with many reason, a keyboard since it sounds is with samples, since you can do battery to the taste of the user with qualit samples

Top
#449542 - 03/29/18 09:13 AM Re: new Sd 9 Update [Re: crist]
Audya Germany Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 09/01/13
Posts: 6
My plan was to update my SD9 to OS 1.1.0 during easter. Now I don't find it in the download section. What happened? Does anybody has the install package???

Thanks Steffen,
from Germany

Top
#449569 - 03/30/18 12:24 AM Re: new Sd 9 Update [Re: abacuses]
audyaplayer Offline
Member

Registered: 09/09/10
Posts: 243
Loc: Holland
Send me your e-mail Stefan,and i send you the 1.10 update.
Audyaplayer.

Top
#449724 - 04/01/18 09:37 PM Re: new Sd 9 Update [Re: audyaplayer]
Audya Germany Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 09/01/13
Posts: 6
Originally Posted By audyaplayer
Send me your e-mail Stefan,and i send you the 1.10 update.
Audyaplayer.


Thanks audyaplayer. I will wait for the new version of 1.10 now.

Top
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 >

Moderator:  Admin, Ketron_AJ, Tonewheeldude 



Help keep Synth Zone Online