SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 2 of 2 < 1 2
Topic Options
#446647 - 02/16/18 07:39 AM Re: SDcards copy [Re: hbinfo2001]
Gunnar Jonny Online   content
Senior Member

Registered: 04/01/01
Posts: 3542
Loc: Norway
I have to say I'm a bit confused about why it's not successful or possible to copy files from one SD card to another by use of the PC.
As long as the SD card is correctly formatted at the KN, and the folderstructure is there, then to copy/paste or drag files between the two should be easy as that, or as some say, 'a piece of cake'.

Great to see you got your issues sorted out Howard. smile
Wonder if I should look for a KN2600 to make all my KN stuff playable and back to life again.... confused
_________________________
Cheers & Happy Playing. smile
GJ
_______________________________________________
"Success is not counted by how high you have climbed
but by how many you brought with you." (Wil Rose)

Top
#446689 - 02/16/18 07:39 PM Re: SDcards copy [Re: Gunnar Jonny]
hbinfo2001 Offline
Member

Registered: 08/23/04
Posts: 495
Loc: Quebec Canada
Hi John,,I agree with you ,before I use to copy the folder
Private and paste to the sdcard =no problem
Due to the fact that I dont have the kn7000 I use to have
I purchase a kn2600
A chance that I kept all my backups folders from the kn7000
with my kn2600 I format 2 sdcards
My laptop have a internal sdcard reader and I connect an external sdcard reader usb to my laptop
Before I open the sdexplorer software
I copy a folder kn7000 Private to the first sdcard and done the
same thing with the second sdcard
Now I open the SDExplorer software and on my laptop screen I have 2 window E/ and H/
Now I see all my folders name and all my styles names instead of
numbers.I can rename the folder,rename a styles and make new folders,make backups,restore,print what you have in the sdcards
Now I can have an sdcard properly done.
But when I play the sdcard I have sometime to change the voices
because the voices came from the kn7000

The only problem I have :I have copy and drag the folder SD-Sound to the sdcard.but when I press Favorite song in the keyboard,the folders are empty
It suppose to work because I have an old sdcard from my kn7000
and it work by pressing favorite song
Maybe you can help me with this problem
I dont regret the puchase of the SDExplorer software ,for me its
very usefull
See the JPG above
Thanks
Howard
_________________________
Audya5,KN2600 ,monitors Focal Alpha80,mixer yamaha

Top
#446793 - 02/18/18 01:28 AM Re: SDcards copy [Re: hbinfo2001]
RMepstead Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 06/15/02
Posts: 1506
Loc: Wootton Bassett - Wiltshire - ...
I think you need to rebuild the favorites area on the KN2600, going from memory.
_________________________
Roger M

Top
#446871 - 02/18/18 03:15 PM Re: SDcards copy [Re: RMepstead]
hbinfo2001 Offline
Member

Registered: 08/23/04
Posts: 495
Loc: Quebec Canada
Hi Roger Your right but when you say from memory you got me
I follow the procedure on page 141 but no luck
All my songs (midi files with lyrics)I can play them when I
press the midi file bottom on the sd card menu
I would like to have the real procedure to but them in the
folder Favorit Songs
Thanks again
Howard
_________________________
Audya5,KN2600 ,monitors Focal Alpha80,mixer yamaha

Top
#446939 - 02/19/18 09:42 AM Re: SDcards copy [Re: hbinfo2001]
RMepstead Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 06/15/02
Posts: 1506
Loc: Wootton Bassett - Wiltshire - ...
Sorry Howard - I'm talking about my personal memory as I did own a KN2600 for a short while.
_________________________
Roger M

Top
#446940 - 02/19/18 09:44 AM Re: SDcards copy [Re: hbinfo2001]
RMepstead Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 06/15/02
Posts: 1506
Loc: Wootton Bassett - Wiltshire - ...
You need to save midis as though they were just 'Technicxs Format' files; then you can put them in favorites.
_________________________
Roger M

Top
#447055 - 02/20/18 12:11 PM Re: SDcards copy [Re: RMepstead]
hbinfo2001 Offline
Member

Registered: 08/23/04
Posts: 495
Loc: Quebec Canada
Hi Roger,My backup sdcard its from my kn7000 that I have years ago
So I open the SDexplorer software and copy and paste all the styles to a new sdcard and all the styles work fine
After I copy the folder SD_Sound to the root of the new sd-card
All the midi files are in technics format because there where
in my kn7000 sdcard
When I press on midi I see all the titles so I press EDIT and
I see on the screen 2 collums New Playlist
Now I am stuck
Thank you
Howard
_________________________
Audya5,KN2600 ,monitors Focal Alpha80,mixer yamaha

Top
#447100 - 02/21/18 07:42 AM Re: SDcards copy [Re: hbinfo2001]
RMepstead Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 06/15/02
Posts: 1506
Loc: Wootton Bassett - Wiltshire - ...
Ok let me explain a bit more.
Say you download a midi from the internet onto your computer and pop it into a floppy disk and then take that floppy disk over to your KN7000.
You then with the KN7000 can load that midi file onto the screen and in the process of loading it you will see some options on the lefthand side of the screen called 'load as' options.
Select GM/GM2 - NX from those options and your midi will be recognised by your KN7000 as a technics file rather than a midi file although it remains a midi file. When you then save it to an SD Card you save it as though it was settings for a technics style file rather than a midi.
Following this you are able then to put that file into your favorites area.
Hope this helps in relation to KN2600 as well.
_________________________
Roger M

Top
#447220 - 02/22/18 06:40 PM Re: SDcards copy [Re: RMepstead]
hbinfo2001 Offline
Member

Registered: 08/23/04
Posts: 495
Loc: Quebec Canada
Hi Roger,,well its done ,a chance you gave me the procesure
because in the manual was not easy.For me its long to do but with patient I will arrive to do all my sd_sound (mid file)
ti my favorite songs
Thanks again Roger
Bye
Howard
_________________________
Audya5,KN2600 ,monitors Focal Alpha80,mixer yamaha

Top
Page 2 of 2 < 1 2

Moderator:  Admin 



Help keep Synth Zone Online