SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Topic Options
#439266 - 10/17/17 01:48 PM Operating System for Audya
orchestrator1 Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 07/20/14
Posts: 25
Can some kind person tell me the latest OS for the Audya 4.

Top
#439272 - 10/17/17 02:18 PM Re: Operating System for Audya [Re: orchestrator1]
Tonewheeldude Offline
Moderator

Registered: 01/21/10
Posts: 1469
5.4B

https://www.ketron.it/en/software/53-audya-4/audya4-5-4b

dont forget to incrementally apply the previous updates as required

Top
#439353 - 10/18/17 12:50 PM Re: Operating System for Audya [Re: Tonewheeldude]
orchestrator1 Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 07/20/14
Posts: 25
Hi Tonewheeldude.
Iv'e actually got 50.E OS installed.I thought that could be the latest,
Am I wrong.
Orch

Top
#439404 - 10/20/17 12:43 AM Re: Operating System for Audya [Re: orchestrator1]
Tonewheeldude Offline
Moderator

Registered: 01/21/10
Posts: 1469
5.4b is the latest official release. 5.0E is likely an intermediate version that was on your Audya 4 when new which is normal. It is not available for download on the website.

You will need to install 5.3D before installing 5.4B

5.3D:
https://www.ketron.it/en/software/53-audya-4/audya4-5-3d

5.4B:
https://www.ketron.it/en/software/53-audya-4/audya4-5-4b

Top
#441592 - 11/28/17 07:05 PM Re: Operating System for Audya [Re: orchestrator1]
ketronlover Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 06/05/03
Posts: 24
Loc: Montreal Quebec Canada
Hi,
Sorry for intruding but there is another update at ketron.it for the Audya 5.4C as of November 2017
As always, you need to have 5.4B installed beforehand.

https://www.ketron.it/en/software/52-audya/audya-5-4c

Good day!


Edited by ketronlover (11/28/17 07:06 PM)
_________________________
It's not because nobody does it that it means it's impossible.TRY IT!!

Top
#441594 - 11/28/17 09:50 PM Re: Operating System for Audya [Re: ketronlover]
Sokratis 1974 Offline
Member

Registered: 06/06/10
Posts: 660
Loc: Hellas, Creta, Iraklion
Originally Posted By ketronlover
Hi,
Sorry for intruding but there is another update at ketron.it for the Audya 5.4C as of November 2017
As always, you need to have 5.4B installed beforehand.

https://www.ketron.it/en/software/52-audya/audya-5-4c

Good day!

Hello.
The 5.4C its only for Audya 76....
_________________________
Style Producer, Sound Engineer, Sound Design.
Ketron Audya 76, Audya 5, SD1, Korg Pa3x, microarranger, Roland Fantom G6, V-Synth XT, XV-5080, SH201, D-50, Novation KS4, Dave Smith Evolver

Top
#441625 - 11/29/17 10:57 AM Re: Operating System for Audya [Re: orchestrator1]
Henni Online   content
Senior Member

Registered: 12/01/08
Posts: 2585
Loc: South Africa
Has anyone been able to play my HIQ styles using 5.4C? If so, maybe I'll upgrade also...
_________________________
Make sure you'll fly forever!

Top
#441720 - 12/01/17 04:37 AM Re: Operating System for Audya [Re: orchestrator1]
Bernie9 Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 09/21/02
Posts: 3926
Loc: Port Charlotte,FL,USA
My Audya is 4.2c. Is it worth it to go through 5.3D,and 5.4B to load 5.4C?
_________________________
pa4X 76 ,Audya 76,Yamaha S970 , vArranger, Hammond SK1, Ketron SD40, Centerpoint Space Station

Top
#441865 - 12/04/17 03:41 AM Re: Operating System for Audya [Re: Henni]
Henni Online   content
Senior Member

Registered: 12/01/08
Posts: 2585
Loc: South Africa
Originally Posted By Henni
Has anyone been able to play my HIQ styles using 5.4C? If so, maybe I'll upgrade also...


No one bothered to answer me - it is important for me to have this information.

Henni
_________________________
Make sure you'll fly forever!

Top
#441881 - 12/04/17 07:27 AM Re: Operating System for Audya [Re: orchestrator1]
Bernie9 Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 09/21/02
Posts: 3926
Loc: Port Charlotte,FL,USA
No one answered mine either.
_________________________
pa4X 76 ,Audya 76,Yamaha S970 , vArranger, Hammond SK1, Ketron SD40, Centerpoint Space Station

Top

Moderator:  Admin, Ketron_AJ, Tonewheeldude 



Help keep Synth Zone Online