SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Topic Options
#439563 - 10/22/17 01:14 AM Something to Think About
bruno123 Online   content

Loc: West Palm Beach, FL 33417
I have owned many, many keyboards from the Kn1000 to the Pa4x; and I have enjoyed every one of them. Guitar has been my main instrument since the beginning. I find more personal joy in playing my guitar.

I have been using the same guitar for years and it never bores me. I have been playing keyboards since 1975. I have been playing guitar since 1946.

For my type of playing the guitar I used at the beginning still has the same amount of strings and one pick up with two controls. The type of body has changed; and the electronics have become more sophisticated – but none of that interests me.

There is a player and an instrument deriving pleasure from their music. Where is the majority of the player pleasure coming from? Is it the instrument or himself?

My thoughts are from the view of a home player. Some of it may apply to the working musician.
I.M.H.O., John C.

#439565 - 10/22/17 02:21 AM Re: Something to Think About [Re: bruno123]
Bernie9 Online   content

Loc: Port Charlotte,FL,USA
From my standpoint, the joy is derived from making music that is worthy of the audience. I suppose if improvements had not been brought out in the sound and navigation, I would have been satisfied with my old Yamaha 6300. I think that is less true with a guitar, or piano for that matter, since they are not dependent on technical factors.

The only instrument I always get the most joy from is my Audya, especially with AJ's package. The sounds and styles are, to me, better than anything I have ever had.

Edited by Bernie9 (10/22/17 02:36 AM)

#439571 - 10/22/17 04:45 AM Re: Something to Think About [Re: Bernie9]
bruno123 Online   content

Loc: West Palm Beach, FL 33417