SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 >
Topic Options
#438727 - 10/08/17 09:46 AM Be gentle ... it's my first time
Uncle Dave Offline

Loc: Penn Yan, NY
... in TWO WEEKS, that is.

Here's my first vocal rendering since my surgery on Sept 25th. I'm pretty pleased with the outcome - I'm maybe at 90% ... some notes still feel like they're coming from someone else's body, and there's a "cloudiness" to my ears. I sure hope that clears up.
(Threw in the TC at the very end ... just because)
Wish I had enunciated "tomorrow" a little better. frown

Attachments
Who can I turn 2.MP3 (152 downloads)
Description: Jazz piano patch on the PA900 - no rhythm, no pads. Reverb and Delay on the vox - 2 upper harmonies at the end.

Edited by Uncle Dave (10/08/17 10:22 AM)

#438728 - 10/08/17 10:00 AM Re: Be gentile ... it's my first time [Re: Uncle Dave]
cgiles Offline

Loc: Roswell,GA/USA
Okay, everyone knows you can sing and play the piano so I'm just going to critique a different aspect. The recording was first rate, in fact it was so good I could detect what sounded to me like just a 'hint' of (hard to describe - a sort of 'metallic' tinge on the very end of the processed (harmonizer) vocal. This could probably be eliminated just by turning down the treble (filter) on the harmonizer. Otherwise, sounds great.

chas

#438729 - 10/08/17 10:06 AM Re: Be gentile ... it's my first time [Re: Uncle Dave]
Stephenm52 Offline

Loc: USA
You are a pro , great job I enjoyed it. It's been a few years since I heard you sing "A Nightingale Sang In Berkeley Square" you sound like a different singer than I remember but as I say that was some years back.

#438731 - 10/08/17 10:18 AM Re: Be gentile ... it's my first time [Re: Stephenm52]
Dnj Offline