SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 3 of 3 < 1 2 3
Topic Options
#438867 - 10/10/17 11:54 PM Re: Be gentile ... it's my first time [Re: Uncle Dave]
bruno123 Online   content

Loc: West Palm Beach, FL 33417
Dave your post got me going. Instead of complaining about my voice losing its quality --- I’m taking deep breaths and singing the scales while I’m driving.

Do Re Me Fa Sol La Te Do – Hold the note as long as I can; then increase in volume, and then decrease in volume.

Thanks, John C.

#438877 - 10/11/17 07:45 AM Re: Be gentile ... it's my first time [Re: bruno123]
DonM Offline

Loc: Benton, LA, USA
Originally Posted By bruno123
Dave your post got me going. Instead of complaining about my voice losing its quality --- I’m taking deep breaths and singing the scales while I’m driving.

Do Re Me Fa Sol La Te Do – Hold the note as long as I can; then increase in volume, and then decrease in volume.

Thanks, John C.

THAT'S what that racket was! I thought it was my tires whining! smile
Seriously, maybe I should do stuff like that. I just go in every night, grab a cup of coffee, turn on the gear and start singing for the semi-drunk rich people!
I have lost a note or two off the top end, but I suppose that's to be expected. I can growl better now, so maybe that makes up for it. smile

#438878 - 10/11/17 08:01 AM Re: Be gentile ... it's my first time [Re: Uncle Dave]
travlin'easy Offline

Loc: Forest Hill, MD USA