SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 >
Topic Options
#424695 - 08/11/16 10:59 AM What if there were NO Audiences?
captain Russ Online   content

Loc: Lexington, Ky, USA
How important is your audience(s)? What If you could make $3,000.00-5,000 per 30 hour (straight 30 hours) session, playing in a dark room, looking at several monitors? What if 1/2 or more of the work was using sampled sounds to "color" an image?

Would you do it? Would you do 2 sessions a week?

Would the money be enough?

Russ

#424697 - 08/11/16 12:04 PM Re: What if there were NO Audiences? [Re: captain Russ]
travlin'easy Offline

Loc: Forest Hill, MD USA
Many years ago, I would have done it, however, at this stage of life - not a prayer. I can no longer do 30 hour stints, which I did at one time in my life when I worked in the field of medicine. I often spent 30 hours straight working in the operating room, for up to 12 hours, then another 20 hours with the same patient in the recovery room and CCU. That was just the way things were back then.

When I was a working musician/entertainer, my audiences were what kept me going, and inspired me. I loved all my audiences and they were an integral part of my being on stage. Without the audiences, show biz is NOT show biz. It's just another job.

All the best,

Gary cool

K+E=W (Knowledge Plus Experience = Wisdom.)

#424698 - 08/11/16 01:10 PM Re: What if there were NO Audiences? [Re: travlin'easy]
Dnj Offline

Originally Posted By: travlin'easy

When I was a working musician/entertainer, my audiences were what kept me going, and inspired me. I loved all my audiences and they were an integral part of my being on stage. Without the audiences, show biz is NOT show biz. It's just another job.

All the best,

Gary cool

Ditto, now the audience is the Ocean!.....Gary well said.. clap

the lyrics say it all cool2

Edited by Dnj (08/11/16 01:15 PM)

#424699 - 08/11/16 01:10 PM Re: What if there were NO Audiences? [Re: captain Russ]