SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Topic Options
#422126 - 06/09/16 04:09 PM Fresh install of os and resources in audya 5
rob Offline
Member

Registered: 09/02/14
Posts: 68
Loc: Australia
Can someone pls help if you can i need to format my hhd and fresh install os and all resources needed for audya 5 reason is i have a corupted hdd caused of audya 5 os bugs that ketron doesnt intend of fixing nor they reply to emails and if they do its like a month later so customer service is total joke,as i gig 3 to 4 times a week i need a urgent fix pls thanks

Top
#422128 - 06/09/16 06:12 PM Re: Fresh install of os and resources in audya 5 [Re: rob]
hbinfo2001 Offline
Member

Registered: 08/23/04
Posts: 547
Loc: Quebec Canada
Hi,What is the o/s version did you install?
_________________________
Technics KN7000, Ketron SD1000 sound module, monitors Focal Alpha80,mixer yamaha

Top
#422134 - 06/09/16 08:40 PM Re: Fresh install of os and resources in audya 5 [Re: hbinfo2001]
rob Offline
Member

Registered: 09/02/14
Posts: 68
Loc: Australia
I hade 5.3a and it was fine after awhile it corupted and then i installed 5.3d and no change so its got nothing to do with o/s its like the hhd has bad sectors so i have even done a scan disk and help abit but not much so from experience i can bet the hdd needs a full format but i need the resourses to start from scratch and for some reason i am struggling to get that done if it was korgs services this would have been resolved in an hour from my experience

Top
#422136 - 06/09/16 09:29 PM Re: Fresh install of os and resources in audya 5 [Re: rob]
Henni Online   content
Senior Member

Registered: 12/01/08
Posts: 3168
Loc: South Africa
I had a similar problem & had to get a rescue dvd from TWD. He is active over here again, so just ask him.
_________________________
Make sure you'll fly forever!

Top
#422261 - 06/14/16 01:19 PM Re: Fresh install of os and resources in audya 5 [Re: Henni]
hbinfo2001 Offline
Member

Registered: 08/23/04
Posts: 547
Loc: Quebec Canada
Hi Rob,Do you have the 2011 pendrive if so did you reintsall the pendrive,thats was my problem
_________________________
Technics KN7000, Ketron SD1000 sound module, monitors Focal Alpha80,mixer yamaha

Top

Moderator:  Admin, Ketron_AJ, Tonewheeldude 



Help keep Synth Zone Online