SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#416612 - 02/12/16 11:00 AM manual base playing with accordion
gruhs Offline
Member

Registered: 02/24/11
Posts: 198
Loc: Indiana USA
Just checking to see if there is any new info on playing manual base on the audya 4 with an accordion. Manual base button on mine doesn't do anything. Also the "to low" and "bassist" buttons do nothing. At this point I'm thinking these 3 buttons are only useful on the keyboard versions of the Audya.

Top
#416737 - 02/14/16 10:32 AM Re: manual base playing with accordion [Re: gruhs]
gruhs Offline
Member

Registered: 02/24/11
Posts: 198
Loc: Indiana USA
Are there no accordion players using Audya out there?

Top
#416833 - 02/15/16 01:45 PM Re: manual base playing with accordion [Re: gruhs]
Cleo59 Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 01/27/16
Posts: 5
Loc: New England
Gruhs,
I share your frustration. I am using Audya4 with accordion, OS 5.0 and the manual bass button does not work. My bass can only be heard when the arranger is activated. The bass volume and octave parameters do not work either (while not in arranger mode). The volume levels and octaves visibly change, but there's no audible difference. Just a constant loud bass sound. I tried changing the bass midi channel from 3 to 4, but that didn't help. If anyone has any suggestions it's greatly appreciated! Thank you.

Top
#416884 - 02/16/16 10:01 AM Re: manual base playing with accordion [Re: Cleo59]
Joe0710 Offline
Member

Registered: 01/27/10
Posts: 160
Loc: South Germany
Hi Cleo59,

just tried it with my Audya, and it works fine. I do not often use it, so it was not possible for me to answer faster.
I have the SW 5.0A

What I did to activate it:

Manual Bass must be activated (so that you can play it independent from the arranger)

In the Settings:

Menu/Keyboard Control/Accordeon

The Accordeon mode must be activated "Active"

With this I can change the sustain, octave etc.
The Bass sound itself depends on the current style selected.

Hope this helps

Joe

Top
#416929 - 02/17/16 08:20 AM Re: manual base playing with accordion [Re: Joe0710]
Cleo59 Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 01/27/16
Posts: 5
Loc: New England
Joe,

Thanks so very much for your reply. I will try what you suggested. I have OS 5.0. Hopefully changing the settings as you explained will work with mine too.

Top
#416938 - 02/17/16 04:13 PM Re: manual base playing with accordion [Re: Joe0710]
gruhs Offline
Member

Registered: 02/24/11
Posts: 198
Loc: Indiana USA
Joe0710, are you using an Audya 4 or one of the Audya keyboards? I tried the mentioned settings and the "manual bass" button still does nothing.

Gary

Top
#416953 - 02/18/16 12:01 PM Re: manual base playing with accordion [Re: gruhs]
Joe0710 Offline
Member

Registered: 01/27/10
Posts: 160
Loc: South Germany
Hi Gary,

I'm using an Audya 76, it is one from the 1st series.

Joe

Top
#417011 - 02/19/16 03:48 PM Re: manual base playing with accordion [Re: Joe0710]
gruhs Offline
Member

Registered: 02/24/11
Posts: 198
Loc: Indiana USA
Originally Posted By: Joe0710
Hi Gary,

I'm using an Audya 76, it is one from the 1st series.

Joe

Joe, thanks for the info... I think it confirms my suspicions that those buttons only active on keyboard versions.

Regards,
Gary

Top
#417150 - 02/21/16 12:59 PM Re: manual base playing with accordion [Re: gruhs]
Cleo59 Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 01/27/16
Posts: 5
Loc: New England
Joe,
I tried what you suggested but it has no effect. Like Gary I am also using the Audya4 with accordion. Audya4 was made for accordion so how does one play an accordion without the manual bass functioning properly? Any other accordion players out there?

Top
#417154 - 02/21/16 01:42 PM Re: manual base playing with accordion [Re: gruhs]
Cleo59 Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 01/27/16
Posts: 5
Loc: New England
In the 5.0A update for Audya4 on the Ketron site it states the following:

24 . In the "Accordion" mode the Manual Bass function was optimized.

Can any one tell me what "optimize" actually means? Users say update to 5.0A did not correct the manual bass mode malfunction using accordion. Any suggestions greatly appreciated

Top
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >

Moderator:  Admin, Ketron_AJ, Tonewheeldude 



Help keep Synth Zone Online