SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#414413 - 01/09/16 04:01 PM Black Gospel Styles & A Choir singing in "Style"
Torch Offline

Though I am not an expert in Black Gospel music, I found some good styles for the BK7m from Giga Style Collection that I think can be used for Black gospel music. Does anyone know if Yamaha, Korg, or any others have good styles suitable for this type of music?

While at it, I found this choir singing the simple tune "We Shall Overcome" in "style"(pun intended) that blew my mind. I surely liked everything about it; the organist, pianists, instrumentalists, the choir, the way they clapped hands, the director, and even the audience or the congregation depending on how you look at it how they all stood up and responded. What an electrifying musical event! I wonder if there is an arranger "style" for something like that!!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-TMi77xXZAA
"You Shall Know the Truth, and the Truth will set you free." John 8:32

#414414 - 01/09/16 04:21 PM Re: Black Gospel Styles & A Choir singing in "Style" [Re: Torch]
captain Russ Online   content

Loc: Lexington, Ky, USA
Anybody else listen to the bass? Not even close when he starts to "walk".

WOW!

Russ

#414420 - 01/09/16 10:19 PM Re: Black Gospel Styles & A Choir singing in "Style" [Re: Torch]
J. Larry Offline

Loc: University, MS 38677 USA
The choir gets most of the attention; but, boy, is that rhythm section tight! Great performance. I was spellbound.

#414422 - 01/09/16 10:29 PM Re: Black Gospel Styles & A Choir singing in "Style" [Re: J. Larry]
Dnj Offline

AWESOMNESS Yeah!!!! Loved it wow!! clap clap clap

#414432 - 01/10/16 06:31 AM Re: Black Gospel Styles & A Choir singing in "Style" [Re: Dnj]
captain Russ Online   content

Loc: Lexington, Ky, USA
Guys, LISTEN! The bass line is so off it gives me a headache. Really bad changes, and the song is really simple!

Russ