SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#406457 - 08/05/15 08:19 PM Korg, dissapointing me again!
vangelis Offline

Loc: FLORIDA
I am a musician for over 30 years, and 70 percent of my gear was always and still is KORG, now the complaint that I have is, I have a Korg Pa800 and I need the CPU board, and the part is discontinued, what are we supposed to do? throw it in the garbage? companies like Korg should at least have parts for at least 10 years? now if I were to call Roland and ask a part for a 1984 FP8 for example would probably still have the part. Do they think we are that stupid to keep supporting these companies? In order to get support you can only email KORG? why can't I talk to a real person? too much to pay one?
Maybe I should re-evaluate? I am very unsatisfied and probably there are many fellow musician that are probably in the same situation?

#406463 - 08/06/15 12:48 AM Re: Korg, dissapointing me again! [Re: vangelis]
spalding1968 Offline

Loc: United Kingdom
Can they give you the part make model number ? Maybe you can source it from elsewhere ?

#406465 - 08/06/15 04:43 AM Re: Korg, dissapointing me again! [Re: vangelis]
Bachus Offline

Originally Posted By: vangelis
I am a musician for over 30 years, and 70 percent of my gear was always and still is KORG, now the complaint that I have is, I have a Korg Pa800 and I need the CPU board, and the part is discontinued, what are we supposed to do? throw it in the garbage? companies like Korg should at least have parts for at least 10 years? now if I were to call Roland and ask a part for a 1984 FP8 for example would probably still have the part. Do they think we are that stupid to keep supporting these companies? In order to get support you can only email KORG? why can't I talk to a real person? too much to pay one?
Maybe I should re-evaluate? I am very unsatisfied and probably there are many fellow musician that are probably in the same situation?