SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Topic Options
#386644 - 03/19/14 12:13 PM Style making
irmler88 Offline

Hello, I am new on here and use an Audya 5 with the Ajamsonic SSD . Wow, thanks AJ for your help and things in getting my machine up and running. I am about to start making some of my own styles. Has anyone on here used wavs from Virtual Guitarist and Groove Agent to help create styles? Thank you

#386645 - 03/19/14 01:08 PM Re: Style making [Re: irmler88]
filipelou Offline

Loc: Portugal
You just can use user audio drums,not guitars

#386680 - 03/20/14 06:27 AM Re: Style making [Re: filipelou]
danielbordeiu Offline

Loc: Romania
Originally Posted By: filipelou

You mean that you can use the Groove Agent drum patterns into a new Audya style? Can you put up a short tutorial about it?

#386717 - 03/20/14 05:01 PM Re: Style making [Re: danielbordeiu]
irmler88 Offline

Hello, irmer88 again.
I am new to Audya style editing, but I figure that if the drum wavs in Groove Agent are the same as the Audya wavs (resolution), then they should be usable in the Audya. I was wondering about the Virtual Guitarist wavs being used in Audya somehow or other, because the live guitar loops already in Audya must have started out as wavs when they were recorded, and I am sort of assuming that the Audya treats/plays the live guitars the same as Cubase would when you input keybord chords via midi. Also, seeing an empty folder titled USER LIVE GUITARS on my Audya Ajamsonic SSD suggests that there CAN be USER Live Guitars; Experienced style programmers/users please advise me on this if possible.
Thank You

#386724 - 03/20/14 10:51 PM Re: Style making [Re: danielbordeiu]
Sokratis 1974 Offline

Loc: Hellas, Creta, Iraklion
Originally Posted By: danielbordeiu
Originally Posted By: filipelou

You mean that you can use the Groove Agent drum patterns into a new Audya style? Can you put up a short tutorial about it?