SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Topic Options
#37791 - 06/09/00 11:36 AM Recording & releasing music done exclusively on the Roland VS-880
Anonymous
Unregistered

I've been recording and releasing music done totally on the VS-880(actually two 880s) I think it's a fantastic machine for low bucks.
If you would like to hear just some of what I believe this recorder is capable of, you can listen all you want for free to my material at http://mp3.com/TheBottomFeeders I would be happy to correspond, share information and answer questions regarding getting the best out of this machine.
Andrew

#37792 - 06/12/00 03:38 PM Re: Recording & releasing music done exclusively on the Roland VS-880
Chris Attison Offline

Loc: Long Island, NY.
Hi Andrew,

Yes the 880 is a nice piece of equipment, Ive been using it for about 3 months now.
The only thing I dont like about it is the internal effects so I use outside effects processors.

#37793 - 06/13/00 07:22 AM Re: Recording & releasing music done exclusively on the Roland VS-880
greenie Offline

Loc: Shepherdstown, WV, USA
I've had my eye on this thing since it came out...I'm just biding my time until I have the bucks to get one. I feel that my music has finally matured to the point that I can produce my own CD, and the VS-880 looks like the best home recording solution for my needs.

How easy is it to use? Is the effects card worth getting? (I already have two cheap but effective multiprocessors...) Does it work well in a live situation? I am involved with a purely improvisational music project, and it would be nice to get quality recordings of our jams.

Man, just play devil's advocate and tell me to buy the thing. Please.

#37794 - 06/15/00 05:31 AM Re: Recording & releasing music done exclusively on the Roland VS-880
Animaniac Offline

Loc: Coventry,WM,England
Ha,

I am about to buy it RIGHT NOW! It's the worst machine in terms of user interface. I havent ever seen anything worst or even close to THAT interface.