SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 3 of 3 < 1 2 3
Topic Options
#375641 - 11/18/13 02:44 PM Re: YIKES - my first real problem with the PA900 [Re: Uncle Dave]
Diki Online   content


Registered: 04/25/05
Posts: 14208
Loc: NW Florida
The specs say 100-240V, 50/60Hz.

100V is not that much of an under swing (10% or so) from house 110V in the US. I have seen swings bigger than that in some venues (I used to carry a meter when playing new places when I was in a band with a lot of lights!) when things like the A/C kicked in.

Has it happened again since you penned this topic?
_________________________
An arranger is just a tool. What matters is what you build with it..!

Top
#375652 - 11/18/13 05:32 PM Re: YIKES - my first real problem with the PA900 [Re: Uncle Dave]
zuki Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 09/20/02
Posts: 4719
I also had that same problem with the 800. I actually had to stop a show and reboot - and I'm not a comedian in the interim.
_________________________
Live: Korg PA4X/EV Everse 8s/Senn 935/K&M stand

Studio: Korg PA4X/Yamaha DGX670/Nord 6D73/Boss BR900CD/Tascam DP24SD/MTM Iloud/Sony C80/AGK 214/ATEM Mini Pro switcher/K&M stand

Top
#375654 - 11/18/13 05:40 PM Re: YIKES - my first real problem with the PA900 [Re: Uncle Dave]
ianmcnll Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 07/27/05
Posts: 10606
Loc: Cape Breton Island, Canada
Intermittent problems are damn annoying...

It's the loss of confidence in the keyboard performing properly that spoils an otherwise relaxing and fun gig.

Maybe someone on Korg forums will have an answer or a fix.

Ian
_________________________
Yamaha Tyros4, Yamaha MS-60S Powered Monitors(2), Yamaha CS-01, Yamaha TQ-5, Yamaha PSR-S775.

Top
#375655 - 11/18/13 06:21 PM Re: YIKES - my first real problem with the PA900 [Re: Uncle Dave]
DonM Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 06/25/99
Posts: 16735
Loc: Benton, LA, USA
Actually what Diki says is certainly worth a try. I've had that happen in years past.
DonM
_________________________
DonM

Top
#375656 - 11/18/13 06:40 PM Re: YIKES - my first real problem with the PA900 [Re: DonM]
billyhank Offline
Member

Registered: 09/07/12
Posts: 322
I agree with Don and DIKI - it only takes one quick flash of the AC to cause that - happens here every Sunday morning about 8 AM when the power company swaps generators I guess.

But - my UPS saves me every time.
I bought the UPS to save me from needing to reload the memory in my T3.

Bill G

Top
#375657 - 11/18/13 07:21 PM Re: YIKES - my first real problem with the PA900 [Re: Uncle Dave]
Uncle Dave Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 12/01/99
Posts: 12800
Loc: Penn Yan, NY
It was my drama week at school, so I haven't even touched my own stuff for about 2-3 weeks. I'll fiddle more and touch base with results!
DIKI - I like your suggestion.
_________________________
No longer monitoring this forum. Please visit www.daveboydmusic.com for contact info

Top
Page 3 of 3 < 1 2 3

Moderator:  Admin, Diki, Kerry 



Help keep Synth Zone Online