SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#37368 - 11/18/10 02:41 AM Rotor on Drawbars
Ketron User Offline
Member

Registered: 02/02/02
Posts: 218
Hello,

When i change from whatever witch sound or program to Drawbars, the Rotor is always OFF and i have to switch Rotor manually to Slow or Fast.
Is there somewhere a function to switch the Rotor automatic on Slow or Fast when i change to Drawbars ?

(Audya 76 rel. 41B)

regards,

Carlo.

Top
#37369 - 11/18/10 04:33 AM Re: Rotor on Drawbars
Bernie9 Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 09/21/02
Posts: 5115
Loc: Port Charlotte,FL,USA
If you save the desired condition of the Drawbars in a Registration, I presume it would be saved, or assign a pedal to it.
_________________________
pa4X 76 ,SX900, Audya 76,Yamaha S970 , vArranger, Hammond SK1, Ketron SD40, Centerpoint Space Station, Bose compact

Top
#37370 - 11/19/10 01:11 AM Re: Rotor on Drawbars
Ketron User Offline
Member

Registered: 02/02/02
Posts: 218
Hello,

When i save a Registration with Rotor ON, and recall that Registration afterwarts, than everything is fine. But, when changing a sound within the same Registration, lets say piano, the Rotor go's OFF witch is quit normal. When i afterwarts change from Piano to Drawbars the Rotor still stays OFF.
Schould it not be, when choosing Drawbars, that the Rotor go's automatically ON ?

Regards,

Carlo.

Top
#37371 - 11/19/10 01:27 AM Re: Rotor on Drawbars
Ketron User Offline
Member

Registered: 02/02/02
Posts: 218
Forgot to mention, in Release 41A i never got this problem. Whenever i recall Drawbars, the Rotor was always automatically ON.

Please, could somebody with Release 41B try this on his Audya ?
Change from wathever sound (Piano, Trumpet, or wathever) to Drawbars and see if the Rotor automatically go's ON.

Thanks in advance,

Regards,
Carlo.

Top
#37372 - 11/19/10 02:58 AM Re: Rotor on Drawbars
Bernie9 Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 09/21/02
Posts: 5115
Loc: Port Charlotte,FL,USA
I don't know if this has any relevance but I read that 41b was not intended for the Audya 5
_________________________
pa4X 76 ,SX900, Audya 76,Yamaha S970 , vArranger, Hammond SK1, Ketron SD40, Centerpoint Space Station, Bose compact

Top
#37373 - 11/19/10 09:45 AM Re: Rotor on Drawbars
Ketron User Offline
Member

Registered: 02/02/02
Posts: 218
Hello Bernie,

I do not play Audya 5, i have Audya 76.

Regards,

Carlo.

Top
#37374 - 11/19/10 11:45 AM Re: Rotor on Drawbars
Bernie9 Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 09/21/02
Posts: 5115
Loc: Port Charlotte,FL,USA
Hi Carlo
I misspoke. I know you have a 76 like me. I was referring to this thread.
http://www.synthzone.com/ubbs/Forum22/HTML/001641.html

Bernie
_________________________
pa4X 76 ,SX900, Audya 76,Yamaha S970 , vArranger, Hammond SK1, Ketron SD40, Centerpoint Space Station, Bose compact

Top
#37375 - 11/20/10 01:42 AM Re: Rotor on Drawbars
Ketron User Offline
Member

Registered: 02/02/02
Posts: 218
Hello Bernie,

How does react Your Audya when calling off Drawbars ? Is the Rotor then automatically ON ?

Regards,

Carlo.

Top
#37376 - 11/20/10 02:17 AM Re: Rotor on Drawbars
Dusan Offline
Member

Registered: 05/04/09
Posts: 558
Loc: Slovenija
Quote:
Originally posted by Ketron User:
Forgot to mention, in Release 41A i never got this problem. Whenever i recall Drawbars, the Rotor was always automatically ON.

Please, could somebody with Release 41B try this on his Audya ?
Change from wathever sound (Piano, Trumpet, or wathever) to Drawbars and see if the Rotor automatically go's ON.

Thanks in advance,

Regards,
Carlo.


Carlo,
my Audya coming back from Italy two days ago where repare some troubles.Like I can see guys in Ketron reload OS4.1b and from this moment all work like new.
I tray to swich betven sounds and when I recal Drowbars Rotor red led not going to red lighting.That mean Rotor is in OFF position.
Hope I helping you to get right answer.

[This message has been edited by Dusan (edited 11-20-2010).]

Top
#37377 - 11/20/10 03:26 AM Re: Rotor on Drawbars
Ketron User Offline
Member

Registered: 02/02/02
Posts: 218
Thanks very much, Dusan.

I think there is a bug here. The Rotor schould go automatically ON when switching to Drawbars, like it was in release 41A.
It make no sence to call off Drawbars, and what we hear is a flat Drawbarsound without any Rotor.

Hope there is a fix with the next update.

Thanks again,

Regards,
Carlo.

[This message has been edited by Ketron User (edited 11-20-2010).]

Top
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >

Moderator:  Admin, Ketron_AJ, Tonewheeldude 



Help keep Synth Zone Online