SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 5 of 5 < 1 2 3 4 5
Topic Options
#370788 - 08/20/13 02:41 AM Re: PSR-S950 choir sounds? [Re: DannyUK]
Kabinopus Offline

Loc: Russia
I spoke with a man who works in Yamaha as a demonstrator about the keybed of PSR-S950, he didn't say that it's excellent, but he said that it's rather good. I asked him if the keybed of S950 is better than keybeds of entry-level keyboards like PSR-E433 and he told me that it's definitely better.

As for me, when I was working in a restaurant I had to play Yamaha grand piano there for a long time. I sure liked its action, but I can't say that switching to any of my keyboards (PSR-3000, S950, NP-30, MM6) was in any way painful after that. I admit that I'm not a professional pianist, I don't play tricky classical stuff (I don't like it either), but I do want the keyboard to let me play what I want.

If I'm not mistaken, Roland uses keybeds which are made by Italian corporation called "Fatar". I had Fatar's midi keyboard for a while. Can't say that I felt about it any different then about Yamaha's products.

#370790 - 08/20/13 03:07 AM Re: PSR-S950 choir sounds? [Re: DannyUK]
ianmcnll Offline

Loc: Cape Breton Island, Canada
Originally Posted By: Diki
Haven't changed my opinion in the slightest.

As I said earlier, none of these contests has ever changed anyone's opinion.

I can see this is just frittering away my valuable playing time (I've gotta enjoy my awesome Tyros4)and I'd rather be involved in more useful discussions.

Rather than compare, I prefer to identify with other arranger players as that always ends in a win-win.

Seeing this thread has drifted off topic a bit too much, and, since I'm chuffed with my previous responses, my participation on this subject ends here.

Ian

#370809 - 08/20/13 09:05 AM Re: PSR-S950 choir sounds? [Re: DannyUK]
DonM Offline

Loc: Benton, LA, USA