SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 2 of 5 < 1 2 3 4 5 >
Topic Options
#369851 - 08/03/13 06:34 AM Re: Help with My Technics KN 7000 [Re: RMepstead]
Bill Norrie Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 01/16/02
Posts: 2275
Loc: Richmond,North Yorkshire, UK
Hi Joe,

Good to see you posting again and I hope you are fully recovered after your health problems.

From your description of the 'fault' it sounds to me like the Monitor settings are incorrectly set....

Go to PROGRAM MENUS > SOUND > MONITOR SETTINGS and check that the option is set to 'ON'. If this option is set to 'OFF' then the internal speakers and the Headphone output will be disabled, but the LINE OUTPUTS for connection to an external Amp, will still be active.....

Top
#369853 - 08/03/13 06:56 AM Re: Help with My Technics KN 7000 [Re: jd5live]
Joe Baron Offline
Member

Registered: 02/01/04
Posts: 330
Loc: England
Hi John.
Did you email me? if so I have not received it.
Regards.
Joe.

Top
#369854 - 08/03/13 07:32 AM Re: Help with My Technics KN 7000 [Re: Bill Norrie]
Joe Baron Offline
Member

Registered: 02/01/04
Posts: 330
Loc: England
Hello Bill.
As always good advice. I have put the KN7000 in for repair but I know the engineer is away for two weeks so I will contact Rimmers who are seeing to the problem and point out your comments.
I still play the CD,s you sent me! I know some of the arrangements having played them in the big band days, you have put a lot of work into the CD,s well done Bill.
Kind regards.
Joe.

Top
#369865 - 08/03/13 09:24 AM Re: Help with My Technics KN 7000 [Re: Bill Norrie]
Joe Baron Offline
Member

Registered: 02/01/04
Posts: 330
Loc: England
Hi Bill.
Just spoke to Rimmers and they tried your comments.
They agreed with you and were kind enough to try, but the line out did not work. IN the past I had a situation where the sound was not playing from the right speaker, it was in fact a fuse that had blown. Had it been my lovely KN2000 I could have sorted it myself but the KN7000 is too much of a job to strip down so I had to seek help.
Regards.
Joe.

Top
#369873 - 08/03/13 12:00 PM Re: Help with My Technics KN 7000 [Re: Paradise19]
RMepstead Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 06/15/02
Posts: 1476
Loc: Wootton Bassett - Wiltshire - ...
Hey that rings a bell from a previous 'no volume' episode I was on about - it was a simple fuse that solved the problem with that antipodean...
_________________________
Roger M

Top
#369877 - 08/03/13 12:53 PM Re: Help with My Technics KN 7000 [Re: RMepstead]
jd5live Offline
Member

Registered: 05/16/06
Posts: 331
Loc: Bilston , West Midlands,Englan...
Hi folks and JOE!!!,yes the problem sounds like the problem I had, yes Joe I have sent you a private message and for the rest of you,please refer to the item called"KN7000 lost it's voice" http://www.synthzone.com/forum/ubbthread...ioce#Post365841

Regards John.

Top
#369881 - 08/03/13 01:37 PM Re: Help with My Technics KN 7000 [Re: jd5live]
jd5live Offline
Member

Registered: 05/16/06
Posts: 331
Loc: Bilston , West Midlands,Englan...
Joe ,message was sent to your private messages at synthzone
regards John.

Top
#369885 - 08/03/13 03:18 PM Re: Help with My Technics KN 7000 [Re: Joe Baron]
Nigel Offline
Admin

Registered: 06/01/98
Posts: 5924
Loc: Ventura CA USA
Joe, whenever you receive a PM on the forum there will be a red icon at the top of the forum pages next to "My Stuff". That is assuming you have logged in.

That means you have a new message in My Stuff -> Messages

Top
#369890 - 08/03/13 11:52 PM Re: Help with My Technics KN 7000 [Re: Bob Hendershot]
Paradise19 Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 07/27/13
Posts: 12
I play the chords using the 'finger' mode. The keyboard is really out of tune! Both pitch bend wheel and modulation do not work at all. All the sounds played on the right side are on a different scale than the chords being played on the left. Can you offer any suggestions please?

Top
#369891 - 08/03/13 11:56 PM Re: Help with My Technics KN 7000 [Re: Paradise19]
Paradise19 Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 07/27/13
Posts: 12
Does anyone know anywhere that will repair the kn 7000? Panasonic reps don't even know that this keyboard ever existed. I've called a dozen music stores and nobody services these keyboards. I really want a functioning keyboard and will do anything to get my kn 7000 to work properly. Someone please help!

Top
Page 2 of 5 < 1 2 3 4 5 >

Moderator:  Admin 



Help keep Synth Zone Online