SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Topic Options
#36894 - 10/10/10 03:11 PM Audya Rotor Speed
Bernie9 Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 09/21/02
Posts: 3827
Loc: Port Charlotte,FL,USA
I just got my Audya and can't find any rotor speed adjustment. The Gospel and Rotor organs are quite good, but the drawbar fast speed is not right at all.

Can anything be done ?
Bernie
_________________________
pa4X 76 ,Audya 76,Yamaha S970 , vArranger, Hammond SK1, Centerpoint Space Station

Top
#36895 - 10/11/10 12:23 AM Re: Audya Rotor Speed
skude Offline
Member

Registered: 07/15/09
Posts: 358
Bernie
I asked the same question a year ago. It was not possible then. And as far as I can see, even after the last update, not possible. The FAST speed is terrible. Hope someone can tell me I'm wrong.
skude

Top
#36896 - 10/11/10 02:17 AM Re: Audya Rotor Speed
Bernie9 Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 09/21/02
Posts: 3827
Loc: Port Charlotte,FL,USA
Hi Skude
I am sorry to hear that it is not just me. It is confusing to me how they can almost nail a Leslie on some patches, and be so far off on the drawbars.

Fortunately, I own a Ventilator and that works great on the drawbars in the right hand. The aux out isn't sending it to the left though.

Hopefully, someone will come up with an answer or update. Other than that, I am absolutely thrilled by the sound of the Audya.
Bernie
_________________________
pa4X 76 ,Audya 76,Yamaha S970 , vArranger, Hammond SK1, Centerpoint Space Station

Top
#36897 - 10/11/10 06:05 AM Re: Audya Rotor Speed
frankieve Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 11/24/99
Posts: 1628
Loc: Milford, CT, USA
The organs I use, i can adjust the speed using the mod wheel
_________________________
www.AudioworksCT.com

Top
#36898 - 10/11/10 07:28 AM Re: Audya Rotor Speed
Bernie9 Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 09/21/02
Posts: 3827
Loc: Port Charlotte,FL,USA
Frank
Try the drawbars, not the presets, and tell me that you can get a good sim. If so, I have a problem.
_________________________
pa4X 76 ,Audya 76,Yamaha S970 , vArranger, Hammond SK1, Centerpoint Space Station

Top
#36899 - 10/11/10 09:23 AM Re: Audya Rotor Speed
skude Offline
Member

Registered: 07/15/09
Posts: 358
Quote:
Originally posted by frankieve:
The organs I use, i can adjust the speed using the mod wheel


I use one of the switches on the FC13 for slow/fast, and on the presets it sounds good, I think. I'm not very happy using it on drawbars.
It's really strange that the speed cannot be changed. I think that after the last update the FAST speed on the rotor sounds better than before. After playing with a real Leslie for years, I guess I'll never be happy with anything less.
BTW, Frank, after the pen drive update, my Audya is like a new KB. Thanks for all help!!!
skude

Top
#36900 - 10/11/10 01:42 PM Re: Audya Rotor Speed
Ketron_AJ Offline
Moderator

Registered: 03/21/01
Posts: 2938
Loc: Middletown, DE
The user can't adjust the rotor speeds when using the drawbars ... just yet.

Thanks,

AJ
_________________________
[KETRON - USA]
Design Engineer & Product Specialist.
www.KetronAmerica.com

Top
#36901 - 10/11/10 02:40 PM Re: Audya Rotor Speed
Bernie9 Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 09/21/02
Posts: 3827
Loc: Port Charlotte,FL,USA
Thank you,AJ

Frank
I'm like Skude, too many years with a Leslie 122R. On the other hand, the presets are very good. AJ said "yet". The keyboard is too good to diss it for that.
_________________________
pa4X 76 ,Audya 76,Yamaha S970 , vArranger, Hammond SK1, Centerpoint Space Station

Top

Moderator:  Admin, Ketron_AJ, Tonewheeldude 



Help keep Synth Zone Online