SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#36601 - 09/25/10 10:08 AM registration problem again
filipelou Offline
Member

Registered: 11/04/06
Posts: 389
Loc: Portugal
Another huge bug ,i think.

It seems that my audya doesnt save the sliders position even if i check on section while save it. Version 4.1B again?

Top
#36602 - 09/26/10 08:43 AM Re: registration problem again
vldvdeoy Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 05/16/07
Posts: 16
Loc: Whitehorse, Yukon
Works fine on my Audya with 4.1b. All I do is REGISTRATION - SAVE - Section Pg1 - Sliders - SAVE

Top
#36603 - 09/26/10 12:46 PM Re: registration problem again
filipelou Offline
Member

Registered: 11/04/06
Posts: 389
Loc: Portugal
seriously i dont know what is wrong with my audya.AJ do you have a guess?

Top
#36604 - 09/27/10 09:57 PM Re: registration problem again
Ketron_AJ Offline
Moderator

Registered: 03/21/01
Posts: 3158
Loc: Middletown, DE
Not sure as it should work as of 3.0. Tested again and works fine here ... on 3 AUDYA keyboards.
_________________________
[KETRON - USA]
Design Engineer & Product Specialist.
www.KetronAmerica.com

Top
#36605 - 09/28/10 01:11 PM Re: registration problem again
filipelou Offline
Member

Registered: 11/04/06
Posts: 389
Loc: Portugal
Quote:
Originally posted by vldvdeoy:
Works fine on my Audya with 4.1b. All I do is REGISTRATION - SAVE - Section Pg1 - Sliders - SAVE

Do you have pen upgrade installed??

I talked with my dealer and he said that he tested on another audya on his store and has the same problem

Top
#36606 - 09/28/10 04:29 PM Re: registration problem again
Ketron_AJ Offline
Moderator

Registered: 03/21/01
Posts: 3158
Loc: Middletown, DE
filipelou,

Just so we are on the same page, your AUDYA will/should save the numeric value of your slidder's position when saved within a registration (Slider active), but I hope you're not expecting the slider's 'physical location' to be saved as they are not motorized slidders!!

Just making sure.

Thanks,

AJ
_________________________
[KETRON - USA]
Design Engineer & Product Specialist.
www.KetronAmerica.com

Top
#36607 - 09/29/10 01:42 AM Re: registration problem again
filipelou Offline
Member

Registered: 11/04/06
Posts: 389
Loc: Portugal
yes i know that audya doesnt have motorized slidders

Im just talking about the numeric value of volumes.

Top
#36608 - 09/29/10 10:00 AM Re: registration problem again
player 1 Offline
Member

Registered: 02/24/09
Posts: 96
Loc: Vargon Sweden
I have used single registration since my Audya was new and never thught about the sliders position. But now I have tested this and the slider is not change when I make new reg. so I have also the same problem

Top
#36609 - 09/30/10 07:33 AM Re: registration problem again
filipelou Offline
Member

Registered: 11/04/06
Posts: 389
Loc: Portugal
it's good to hear someone with the same problem

Top
#36610 - 10/05/10 06:16 AM Re: registration problem again
filipelou Offline
Member

Registered: 11/04/06
Posts: 389
Loc: Portugal
player 1
do you have solved the problem?

Top
#36611 - 10/09/10 12:20 PM Re: registration problem again
filipelou Offline
Member

Registered: 11/04/06
Posts: 389
Loc: Portugal
it seems that the problem only occurs when the single registration is selected on main view. If i select with pressing the reg button no problem

Top
#36612 - 10/10/10 01:01 AM Re: registration problem again
player 1 Offline
Member

Registered: 02/24/09
Posts: 96
Loc: Vargon Sweden
no I have not solved the problem, dont know what to do

Top
#36613 - 10/17/10 09:07 AM Re: registration problem again
Rusty 999 Offline
Member

Registered: 04/24/10
Posts: 225
Loc: Ireland
Anyone figure this out yet?
Why are the registrations not saving properly
I have the same problem on my Audya 4 arranger


Rusty

Top
#36614 - 10/18/10 10:40 AM Re: registration problem again
Rusty 999 Offline
Member

Registered: 04/24/10
Posts: 225
Loc: Ireland
Same here with my new Audya 4 arranger- 41 B already installed when purchased

I usually save my registrations as a song name on my Audya 4 arranger and I trigger the module with a 13 note floorboard and play guitar live.
Anyone experience the following problem with Slider settings not saving on registrations in the Audya..
Every time I go to save my reg settings I do the following:

press save--then press button for Section 1/6 page 1 and 2,and select all the options by activating all the blue dots beside each option ie slider, midi, utility etc and then save, The reason I save all is that no one can tell me which one shoud or should not be selected. Actually I leave out one -Arabic -as i presume its not relevant to me. I then get a window saying FILE already exists-enter to overwrite: and i duly overwrite the old setting with the new one but keeping the name of the Registration the same.
Anyway it doesn't seem to matter what i save as every time I go back to my regs and play them back the sound booms out through my speakers and its obvious that Slider settings are not saving at all.
Anyone know where i am going wrong?
Any help is greatly appreciated as usual.

If this is a bug then its a serious one !! Especially for A4 arranger users who probably have their hands full playing guitar already and cannot reach the unit to reduce the levels as quickly as a keyboard player could.

I use key start all the time so have no way of knowing that the registration
I play is going to blast out of the speakers and deafen both myself and the audience

Top
#36615 - 10/18/10 02:22 PM Re: registration problem again
player 1 Offline
Member

Registered: 02/24/09
Posts: 96
Loc: Vargon Sweden
Yea it seems that I never has push the section pg 1 or 2 when I save a reg. I try that now and it the sliders is where I want them

Top
#36616 - 10/18/10 04:41 PM Re: registration problem again
Rusty 999 Offline
Member

Registered: 04/24/10
Posts: 225
Loc: Ireland
great to hear it works for you player 1

I am not so lucky and no one has has come forward so far to tell me what i am doing wrong
Or is it a bug?
Surely someone must have had this problem ?

Rusty

Top
#36617 - 10/18/10 04:47 PM Re: registration problem again
Rusty 999 Offline
Member

Registered: 04/24/10
Posts: 225
Loc: Ireland
Quote:
Originally posted by filipelou:
it seems that the problem only occurs when the single registration is selected on main view. If i select with pressing the reg button no problem


Could you explain that in a little more detail please filipelou ?
Are you saying you no longer have this problem of sliders not saving?

Everytime i save a registration correctly and then play it back an hour later the Volume has jumped about 50%. And it seems that its the sliders settings are not being saved and have reverted back to their original settings
I know we dont have motorized faders , but surely they should still save properly?
Even on my old X1 the settings could be saved and stayed that way.
Rusty

Top
#36618 - 10/19/10 01:10 AM Re: registration problem again
filipelou Offline
Member

Registered: 11/04/06
Posts: 389
Loc: Portugal
yes they dont save properly.and if you select the registration in the main view they dont change when you change registration.

Top
#36619 - 10/20/10 08:51 AM Re: registration problem again
Rusty 999 Offline
Member

Registered: 04/24/10
Posts: 225
Loc: Ireland
Quote:
Originally posted by Ketron_AJ:
filipelou,

Just so we are on the same page, your AUDYA will/should save the numeric value of your slidder's position when saved within a registration (Slider active), but I hope you're not expecting the slider's 'physical location' to be saved as they are not motorized slidders!!

Just making sure.

Thanks,

AJ


AJ, Regarding saving the Sliders--is it right that the blue dot should be On or OFF when saving the slider in a registration ?
Theres a lot of confusion about this
Thanks

Top
#36620 - 10/25/10 03:19 PM Re: registration problem again
Rusty 999 Offline
Member

Registered: 04/24/10
Posts: 225
Loc: Ireland
Still no Reply from AJ about this?
Anyone know him could you ask him for me please
Thanks

Top
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >

Moderator:  Admin, Ketron_AJ, Tonewheeldude 



Help keep Synth Zone Online