SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#364917 - 04/14/13 01:21 AM multi footcontroller for PA500
Johnnie.c Offline
Member

Registered: 08/12/01
Posts: 561
Loc: England
is anybody using a multi switch foot controller. I need to control several functions a controller of about 4 or 5 switches would be great or even the Boss dual.

Top
#364943 - 04/14/13 05:33 PM Re: multi footcontroller for PA500 [Re: Johnnie.c]
jac38 Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 05/09/12
Posts: 16
Loc: Stockholm, Sweden
Have a look if the Behringer FCB1010 can be something for you..

Top
#364955 - 04/15/13 01:58 AM Re: multi footcontroller for PA500 [Re: jac38]
Johnnie.c Offline
Member

Registered: 08/12/01
Posts: 561
Loc: England
Yeah that looks great probably more switches than I need but I can just use the bottom row because they are a bit difficult to see under a keyboard to select the right switch also I don't know what I would do with two pedals as well but I guess I can find out how it all works midied up to a PA 500. do you have any idea on that. Thank's for the reply jac

Top
#364995 - 04/15/13 04:19 PM Re: multi footcontroller for PA500 [Re: Johnnie.c]
bruno123 Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 06/04/02
Posts: 3876
Loc: West Palm Beach, FL 33417
Johnnie C.
I use a Korg (five) multi foot pedal controller for my Pa800, itís great. A little bit of looking on youíre on your way.

John C.

Top
#365017 - 04/16/13 02:05 AM Re: multi footcontroller for PA500 [Re: bruno123]
Johnnie.c Offline
Member

Registered: 08/12/01
Posts: 561
Loc: England
Thanx a bunch John that looks ideal working on the assumption that the 500 is the same as 800 at the back does it connect via midi because that seems the only place it could connect is that right?

Top
#365018 - 04/16/13 04:49 AM Re: multi footcontroller for PA500 [Re: Johnnie.c]
bruno123 Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 06/04/02
Posts: 3876
Loc: West Palm Beach, FL 33417
Johnnie C.
My Pa800 has a an impute for the multi pedal, it is not midi. I have downloaded the manual for my Pa800, it comes with all the information I need. Do the same Johnnie, download the manual to your computer.

John C.

Top
#365019 - 04/16/13 05:06 AM Re: multi footcontroller for PA500 [Re: bruno123]
bruno123 Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 06/04/02
Posts: 3876
Loc: West Palm Beach, FL 33417
Johnnie C, Go to this site to download the Pa500 manual. The manual only show asinable foot swirch and damper pedal.

http://www.korgpa.com/en/support/products/arrangers/pa500-local/pa500-local-manuals.html

John C.

Top
#365022 - 04/16/13 07:34 AM Re: multi footcontroller for PA500 [Re: bruno123]
Johnnie.c Offline
Member

Registered: 08/12/01
Posts: 561
Loc: England
Thank you John I wrote to korg support and the EC5 is not compatible with the PA500 amazing it even works with the i5S and of course your PA800 bit of a miss there I think. Johnnie

Top
#365024 - 04/16/13 08:20 AM Re: multi footcontroller for PA500 [Re: Johnnie.c]
Duane O Offline
Member

Registered: 01/24/10
Posts: 103
Loc: Sacramento, California, USA
Here's a MIDI pedal board/foot controller comparison table that has links to all the manufacturers.

http://g-force.info/midiboard_comparison.htm


Duane
_________________________
Korg PA4x76, Korg PA50, Hammond X77, Casio CTK900, Turbosound Inspire ip500 speaker set

Top
#365038 - 04/16/13 10:33 AM Re: multi footcontroller for PA500 [Re: Duane O]
Johnnie.c Offline
Member

Registered: 08/12/01
Posts: 561
Loc: England
Thank you Duane I will plough through the list surely with a supplier like Korg you would think that it would be a bit easier to fing a multi controller for a pro arranger most are for guitar the small buttons not really suitable for live playing with it stuck under a keyboard

Top
#365507 - 04/23/13 03:50 PM Re: multi footcontroller for PA500 [Re: Johnnie.c]
Duane O Offline
Member

Registered: 01/24/10
Posts: 103
Loc: Sacramento, California, USA
If you are adventurous, and like to tinker, "Livid Builder" is a line of Do-It-Yourself parts that make it easy for makers to design their own physical computing devices and MIDI control surfaces using buttons, knobs, encoders, velocity pads, arcade buttons, accelerometers, faders, other sensors, and LEDís.

http://www.lividinstruments.com/hardware_builder.php

Midi Botique also sells kits http://www.midiboutique.com/products/products.htm

And also this site http://store.highlyliquid.com/collections/midi-controllers/products/midi-cpu


Duane


Edited by Duane O (04/23/13 03:54 PM)
_________________________
Korg PA4x76, Korg PA50, Hammond X77, Casio CTK900, Turbosound Inspire ip500 speaker set

Top
#365518 - 04/23/13 09:12 PM Re: multi footcontroller for PA500 [Re: Duane O]
TedS Offline
Member

Registered: 04/28/06
Posts: 352
Loc: North Texas, USA
Duane,
Maybe a little off-topic but please take a look at this post:
http://roland-arranger.com/index.php?option=com_smf&Itemid=38&topic=1798.0

Could you build something like what I'm looking for? Do you know whether one of these vendors sells a footswitch which has a mode for "double pump" (which would accomplish what I'm seeking)? Thanks!

Top
#365562 - 04/24/13 10:53 PM Re: multi footcontroller for PA500 [Re: TedS]
Johnnie.c Offline
Member

Registered: 08/12/01
Posts: 561
Loc: England
Originally Posted By: TedS
Duane,
Maybe a little off-topic but please take a look at this post:
http://roland-arranger.com/index.php?option=com_smf&Itemid=38&topic=1798.0

Could you build something like what I'm looking for? Do you know whether one of these vendors sells a footswitch which has a mode for "double pump" (which would accomplish what I'm seeking)? Thanks!


Hi Ted have a look here for the Midisolutions footswitch controller http://www.midisolutions.com/prodfsw.htm#
the roland VKm8 has NO switch connection to be able to control the Dbeam by foot midi solutions works via midi to let you connect a pedal. I don't know wether the footswitch controller will do what you want but an email to midilolutions you would soon find out they have a large range of different switches. They are based in Canada

Top
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >

Moderator:  Admin 



Help keep Synth Zone Online