SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#361144 - 02/12/13 04:20 AM Corrupted Style????
audyauser2012 Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 08/30/12
Posts: 30
Hi to all,

I have a problem on my Audya 5 !

after I made upgrade to OS 5.0A suddenly when my Audya started up my styles from pen drive 2011 and 2012 with "dot" asterix didn't work - corrupted style !!!

In user style section everything is ok and work fine, styles which I made with audio drum loops from pen drive 2012 also work corectly !

I tried to reinstall my pen drive 2012 and I got a message: Serial number doesn't match !!!

I am confused !!!

I tried also reinstal OS 5.0A but nothing !

Any idea to solve that problem ??


Edited by audyauser2012 (02/12/13 04:23 AM)

Top
#361148 - 02/12/13 05:55 AM Re: Corrupted Style???? [Re: audyauser2012]
ajodanimario Offline
Member

Registered: 11/20/12
Posts: 73
Loc: españa
I had a similar problem with 4 styles, 2 of them from the pendrive 2011, 2 the audya internal, I said style corrupted, and what step without I know how it is that is had erased the hard disk and not appeared in ketron Spain tried to send me them but as they were not the originals from my Flash drive did not work and I have lost them because I am not going to buy a new pendrive. I still think that this should work otherwise pendrives anti-copy system.

Top
#361155 - 02/12/13 08:05 AM Re: Corrupted Style???? [Re: audyauser2012]
Tonewheeldude Offline
Moderator

Registered: 01/21/10
Posts: 1529
1) first of all, are you certain OS5 is actually installed (check the boot screen when turning on).

2) Before doing anything, Run a checksum test (as described in the sticky topics in this forum) and report back with any errors.

3) The USB updates should work with your Audya unless you have changed the hard drive. If you have changed the hard drive, you will need assistance from your distributor or supplier of the replacement drive to re-initialise your USB updates.

Top
#361206 - 02/12/13 11:04 AM Re: Corrupted Style???? [Re: Tonewheeldude]
audyauser2012 Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 08/30/12
Posts: 30

Hi,

1) I am sure that OS5 is actually installed !
2) Checksum test is passed in all pieces except in one !

F2: KetA02 86AC504E 88F51D49 ERROR !

3) I didn't change my hard drive ! No need ! It is ok ! But my pen drive again said wrong serial number !


How can I reinstall my pen drive ? I don't have much money for new pen drive, I paid that 50€ !


Edited by audyauser2012 (02/12/13 11:19 AM)

Top
#361228 - 02/12/13 02:47 PM Re: Corrupted Style???? [Re: audyauser2012]
Tonewheeldude Offline
Moderator

Registered: 01/21/10
Posts: 1529
What country are you in?

Top
#361238 - 02/12/13 05:08 PM Re: Corrupted Style???? [Re: Tonewheeldude]
audyauser2012 Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 08/30/12
Posts: 30
Croatia

Top
#361245 - 02/13/13 12:15 AM Re: Corrupted Style???? [Re: audyauser2012]
pastroccio Offline
Member

Registered: 09/26/10
Posts: 145
Loc: Italia
audyauser2012: the pendrive system protection as I understand is very sensible. prrbably you have 1 or more file corrupted, then when you insert pen it auto block and now never can use. it like you have changed the harddrive (ok you not it but is the same). the only solution is to reset the pen. I had the similar problem of you because I make a 2. disk backup and cannot install. I kontact ketron italy send pen to them and return reset for free in about 3 days, cost 1.60 €
_________________________
Supporti Ketroniani Stefano Bean

Top
#361246 - 02/13/13 01:01 AM Re: Corrupted Style???? [Re: audyauser2012]
Tonewheeldude Offline
Moderator

Registered: 01/21/10
Posts: 1529
pastroccio is correct, I think your best option is to send the USB pen drives to the factory (Unless your distributor can assist). I have never heard of it this problem before.

Top
#361248 - 02/13/13 03:32 AM Re: Corrupted Style???? [Re: audyauser2012]
audyauser2012 Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 08/30/12
Posts: 30
You guys are in right, I will send my pen drive to reset it in Ketron Italy, it is one and only way to fix my audya !

But, question is: Why was that happend?

What is the reason for that ?

I didn't do anything like change disk or some other way !

A big Mistery !!!

Top
#361269 - 02/13/13 12:03 PM Re: Corrupted Style???? [Re: audyauser2012]
Robbo Offline
Member

Registered: 07/31/08
Posts: 566
Loc: Ballarat, Victoria, Australia
Ah the corrupted style problem! Same thing happened to me, now fixed using AJ's drive. In my case i had used an Apple power mac to copy henni's styles to the folk folder. What i believe happened was it copied all this empty space along with folders into the Audya?.

Once again i ask Ketron to offer by way of download a way of easily correcting corrupt setups so that the user does not have to send things to Italy. The protection system whilst i understand why, makes a farce out of the user friendliness if the Audya. Korg uses a public id to safeguard their boards, and sounds, and supply reinstall disks to correct problems when things get completely mucked up

Top
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >

Moderator:  Admin, Ketron_AJ, Tonewheeldude 



Help keep Synth Zone Online