SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 2 of 2 < 1 2
Topic Options
#3600 - 06/21/02 10:44 AM Re: Jupiter 6 vs Jupiter 8
800dv Offline

Loc: atlanta, georgia, usa
Believe me , it took a long time to get 77 synthesizers . As for me though , analog is practically over ( god I thought I would never say that ) . I've been doing it since 1983 , there is no nostalgia for those machine in me , I was there . There just not cutting edge enough anymore . I'm mainly into SUPER COLLIDER now , with all the new computer programs out , music is more fun now . After all , I'm an electronic musician , there is NO excuse for not pushing new horizons , I'm done looking back .

#3601 - 06/22/02 04:54 AM Re: Jupiter 6 vs Jupiter 8
Rael Offline

Loc: Brisbane, Australia
true true i can see your perspective. i find computer programs to be a little sterile for my liking though, from my (limited) experience. i prefer something you can get your hands on, it feels like a better musical experience to me. what kind of programs are you using?

#3602 - 06/22/02 06:10 AM Re: Jupiter 6 vs Jupiter 8
Rael Offline

its also refreshing to see someone who has been using electronic gear for a while and who isn't completely analog-obsessed. so many of these people seem to have a complete digital-is-crap attitude.

#3603 - 06/22/02 06:12 AM Re: Jupiter 6 vs Jupiter 8
Rael Offline

(when i say these people i don't any of you wonderful people btw...)

#3604 - 06/22/02 11:10 AM Re: Jupiter 6 vs Jupiter 8
800dv Offline

Loc: atlanta, georgia, usa