SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#357270 - 12/22/12 03:47 AM Midi stuck notes
filipelou Offline
Member

Registered: 11/04/06
Posts: 391
Loc: Portugal
Hi.Certain midis i get stuck notes in my audya 4 .Anyone with this problem??

Top
#357271 - 12/22/12 04:12 AM Re: Midi stuck notes [Re: filipelou]
Tonewheeldude Offline
Moderator

Registered: 01/21/10
Posts: 1529
a few possibilities come to mind

to be certain its not the audya run the checksum tests in the sticky topics.

if your using registrations that use octave changes and your holding notes whist changing the registration it is possible a note could hang as the audya is receiving note on data but not note off. to see if thats the case, change back to the previous registration and replay the notes. (or use the MIDI RESET function (slow and fast leslie tabs together)

check your midi channels and turn off everything that you do not need.

swap your midi cable.

Top
#357355 - 12/23/12 03:10 AM Re: Midi stuck notes [Re: filipelou]
filipelou Offline
Member

Registered: 11/04/06
Posts: 391
Loc: Portugal
Im not using registration neither devices linked to audya.Just simple play midi.

I will send you one of the midis that i have the problem

https://www.dropbox.com/s/2sr04w1c8seth0k/NAO%20PRECISA.MID

Top
#357357 - 12/23/12 03:45 AM Re: Midi stuck notes [Re: filipelou]
Tonewheeldude Offline
Moderator

Registered: 01/21/10
Posts: 1529
did you run the checksum tests?

I have family visiting today so cannot try your Midi file. but will try it this evening

Top
#357358 - 12/23/12 03:56 AM Re: Midi stuck notes [Re: filipelou]
filipelou Offline
Member

Registered: 11/04/06
Posts: 391
Loc: Portugal
I have another that is more problematic ,check this one when you have some time.

midi


Edited by filipelou (12/23/12 03:57 AM)

Top
#357362 - 12/23/12 04:48 AM Re: Midi stuck notes [Re: filipelou]
Snoopy Offline
Member

Registered: 05/23/11
Posts: 284
Loc: Northern Germany
Originally Posted By: filipelou
I have another that is more problematic ,check this one when you have some time.

midi


Hi filipelou,

I was curious so I tried the files in my Audya5, but none of them started ... Maybe your files are corrupted ???

Both files have ( according to my "Optimizer7"-Software ) an error in the midi-file header.
_________________________
Greetings from East-Frisia ( Northern-Germany )

Top
#357363 - 12/23/12 04:54 AM Re: Midi stuck notes [Re: Snoopy]
filipelou Offline
Member

Registered: 11/04/06
Posts: 391
Loc: Portugal
Here it starts but after 2 bars it freezes.Can you tell me whats the error?

I did also the download of the optimizer midi 7 demo version and i didnt saw the error?


Edited by filipelou (12/23/12 05:36 AM)

Top
#357373 - 12/23/12 06:33 AM Re: Midi stuck notes [Re: filipelou]
Snoopy Offline
Member

Registered: 05/23/11
Posts: 284
Loc: Northern Germany
Sorry,

my mistake, I just recognised that both downloadad files were corrupt frown

I downloadad them again, now both played via "Optimizer7" don´t make any problems.

BTW: I don´t use the built in Audya5 USB-Interface for that, I use a M-Audio MIDISPORT-UNO ( USB to MIDI ) Interface.

BTW: "in my ears" ( via headset ) the guitar on ch.11 in the "criola-fil"e is a little bit too loud, velocity of 80 sounds better for me wink.
_________________________
Greetings from East-Frisia ( Northern-Germany )

Top
#357374 - 12/23/12 06:38 AM Re: Midi stuck notes [Re: filipelou]
Snoopy Offline
Member

Registered: 05/23/11
Posts: 284
Loc: Northern Germany
I modified both files with an utility original written for Yamaha-keyboards.

Could you try them if they still stuck ?


Attachments
_CRIOLA + DANÇA MEXE MEXE.mid (4 downloads)
_NAO PRECISA.mid (0 downloads)



Edited by Snoopy (12/23/12 06:40 AM)
_________________________
Greetings from East-Frisia ( Northern-Germany )

Top
#357380 - 12/23/12 07:08 AM Re: Midi stuck notes [Re: Snoopy]
filipelou Offline
Member

Registered: 11/04/06
Posts: 391
Loc: Portugal
yes it freeze on bar 2 .Did you tried to play directly in audya?

I tried with cubase + USB Audya Midi driver and also it didnt stuck but played just with audya it frezes imediatly


Edited by filipelou (12/23/12 07:28 AM)

Top
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >

Moderator:  Admin, Ketron_AJ, Tonewheeldude 



Help keep Synth Zone Online