SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 4 >
Topic Options
#343725 - 04/16/12 09:54 PM I just semi retired
Songman55 Offline

Loc: Baltimore, MD USA
Hi guys, I'm so happy I'm just bursting. I just retired from church and college. I've been waiting for this day for a long time. I've been doing church since 1965 when I was 15 years old. It was a great career, but I'm ready for a change. I will still do my shows, in fact, I'll probably increase the number of shows I'm doing. The rest of the time I plan to spend with my grandson, also at my condo in Ocean City, MD, and sailing with Gary Diamond. I've got a 4 day OC weekend coming up and I can't wait!

Later,

Joe

#343731 - 04/17/12 06:12 AM Re: I just semi retired [Re: Songman55]
tony mads usa Offline

Loc: East Greenwich RI USA
Songman ... CONGRATS ... party

Retirement from the '9 to 5' is the best thing I've done since getting married and having kids ... grin

I will be making my annual pilgrimage to OC for golf May 21 - 25 ... we stay at the Quality Inn right on the boardwalk ...

#343732 - 04/17/12 06:54 AM Re: I just semi retired [Re: Songman55]
montunoman Offline

Loc: Dallas, Texas
Congrats Joe- That's awsome! I can't wait retire too - at least from the day job. I don't think I'll ever retire from music though.

Enjoy the extra time to spend with family and friends!

www.youtube.com/channel/UCV94i--V-A8kZShmGTKyDOw

https://www.facebook.com/elgrupocache

#343734 - 04/17/12 07:13 AM Re: I just semi retired [Re: Songman55]
travlin'easy Online   happy

Loc: Forest Hill, MD USA
The boat goes in the water in two weeks

Gary

K+E=W (Knowledge Plus Experience = Wisdom.)

#343735 - 04/17/12 07:13 AM Re: I just semi retired [Re: Songman55]
Stephenm52 Offline

Loc: USA
Joe,

Congratulations on your semi retirement enjoy it!