SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#343591 - 04/13/12 12:42 PM sync midi with live guitar
filipelou Offline
Member

Registered: 11/04/06
Posts: 389
Loc: Portugal
How to do that?

Top
#343600 - 04/13/12 03:34 PM Re: sync midi with live guitar [Re: filipelou]
Tonewheeldude Offline
Moderator

Registered: 01/21/10
Posts: 1529
I don't think you can...the User Live guitars are for embedding into a style.

Top
#343607 - 04/13/12 09:29 PM Re: sync midi with live guitar [Re: Tonewheeldude]
Dusan Offline
Member

Registered: 05/04/09
Posts: 558
Loc: Slovenija
Originally Posted By: Tonewheeldude
I don't think you can...the User Live guitars are for embedding into a style.


Tone,cos is paseble.In menu fined Live Guitar ON- Off and set to ON.(Dont remeber where in menu cos I dont haw my Audya here right now),and shuld play with Midi.

Good lack

Top
#343609 - 04/13/12 10:59 PM Re: sync midi with live guitar [Re: filipelou]
Sokratis 1974 Offline
Member

Registered: 06/06/10
Posts: 712
Loc: Hellas, Creta, Iraklion
A thing that continuously I propose in Ketron, it is to exists in the future his possibility, to manufactures the user User Audio Guitars....
I think it is will exelent possibility...
I think that will be complete enough this keyboard with this possibility....
This possibility and User Audio Drums, that exist today, they would be amazing and exceptionally creative tool for the user!!!....
However I don't think, that will become this…
Also I think today Audya it has corrected in a enough good degree the OS, however I think that the form of OS is very old.... I believe therefore that his possibilities for future development, it is rather enough limited….

But the new MIDJPRO have a new and fresh, modern OS.... I like it... That is cool....
Maybe in a next model of Audya (or new model like Audya) it will resolve all current problems…
However Audya remains for me, my favorite keyboard!!
_________________________
Style Producer, Sound Engineer, Sound Design.
Yamaha Genos, Ketron Audya 76, Audya 5, SD1, Korg Pa3x, microarranger, Roland Fantom G6, V-Synth XT, XV-5080, SH201, D-50, Novation KS4, Dave Smith Evolver

Top
#343611 - 04/14/12 01:07 AM Re: sync midi with live guitar [Re: filipelou]
Tonewheeldude Offline
Moderator

Registered: 01/21/10
Posts: 1529
I'm such an air head. I forgot from version 4.0 onwards you can add live drums and live guitars via MIDI REMIX - I remembered during the night that it was me who translated the supplement for Ketron! It is in the latest owners manual too under MIDI REMIX (page 36 - download it if you have not already) however there are limitations depending on the MIDI file you are using - not all are suitable.

If you want to use the USER LIVE GUITARS you have to load them and activate them before you can assign to a style. once assigned to a style you can then embed them into a Midi file. Its a long process but possible.

Top
#343615 - 04/14/12 03:18 AM Re: sync midi with live guitar [Re: filipelou]
filipelou Offline
Member

Registered: 11/04/06
Posts: 389
Loc: Portugal
No i cant do it.

Top
#343619 - 04/14/12 05:43 AM Re: sync midi with live guitar [Re: filipelou]
Tonewheeldude Offline
Moderator

Registered: 01/21/10
Posts: 1529
why not?

Top
#343629 - 04/14/12 09:22 AM Re: sync midi with live guitar [Re: filipelou]
filipelou Offline
Member

Registered: 11/04/06
Posts: 389
Loc: Portugal
Because the live guitar doesnt play!!!

Top
#343632 - 04/14/12 09:44 AM Re: sync midi with live guitar [Re: filipelou]
Tonewheeldude Offline
Moderator

Registered: 01/21/10
Posts: 1529
sorry your just not providing enough information for anyone to help. " I cant do it" and "live guitar does not play" really doesn't say anything.

FYI. I often modify styles (midi and audio) and use the live guitars and user live guitars in the modified styles. So i cant really see what your problem is without some kind of explanation.

Top
#343633 - 04/14/12 09:48 AM Re: sync midi with live guitar [Re: filipelou]
filipelou Offline
Member

Registered: 11/04/06
Posts: 389
Loc: Portugal
styles are not midi files.Have you tryed to play midi with live guitars in remix on mode???

you have in menu->utility a function to enable live guitar on midi but when you load a midi and press remix on,you can just hear the drum of the style previous selected but not the live guitar part.

What i have to say more for you to understand??

Top
#343638 - 04/14/12 11:10 AM Re: sync midi with live guitar [Re: filipelou]
Tonewheeldude Offline
Moderator

Registered: 01/21/10
Posts: 1529
MANUEL PEREIRA DE RESENDE, LDA.
RUA DE TIMOR, 13
03700 S. JOAO DA MADEIRA
Phone: +351 256 822371
Fax: +351 256 822149
e-mail: m.p.resende.lda@mail.telepac.pt

Top
#343640 - 04/14/12 11:20 AM Re: sync midi with live guitar [Re: Tonewheeldude]
filipelou Offline
Member

Registered: 11/04/06
Posts: 389
Loc: Portugal
???

Top
#343711 - 04/16/12 11:02 AM Re: sync midi with live guitar [Re: filipelou]
Snoopy Offline
Member

Registered: 05/23/11
Posts: 284
Loc: Northern Germany
Originally Posted By: filipelou
...but when you load a midi and press remix on,you can just hear the drum of the style previous selected but not the live guitar part...


Hi,

sorry, either you´re doing something wrong or something with your Audya is wrong.

On my Audya 5 it works excellent, I can haer the Drums AND the Live-Guitars smirk
_________________________
Greetings from East-Frisia ( Northern-Germany )

Top
#343821 - 04/19/12 09:02 AM Re: sync midi with live guitar [Re: filipelou]
filipelou Offline
Member

Registered: 11/04/06
Posts: 389
Loc: Portugal
I dont know.I have an audya 5 and a 76 and on both doesnt work.

Top
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >

Moderator:  Admin, Ketron_AJ, Tonewheeldude 



Help keep Synth Zone Online