SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Topic Options
#34258 - 08/26/09 08:49 AM Txt file to each style
Szoke Offline

Hello,

I need your help.

I connected my Audya with LCD monitor to see .txt files during style playing. but I could not see the content of the .txt file Nothing on the screen. (the name of the style and the song name were 100% mached and the lyrics option was switched to on).
What I missed?

I could see the .txt files during mid playing only but the font size of the song is too large.That's why I could not see all rows of the song in same time. If I could link .txt file to each registered style I want to see all content in one page. (The .txt files are containg accords above the lines that's why it is important for me). I want to use the monitor instead of books.
Is it possible?

(I tried all video options, no success)

Thanks!

#34259 - 09/11/09 03:35 AM Re: Txt file to each style
skude Offline

Hi szoke
Not many answers to your question.I'm pretty new to the Audya, but here is how I do it for now. You can link the txt. file to the style by making a registration, single or block. In single, bring up your reg. go to disk, find the txt file, press enter, go out from disk, press save button, In the screen, select registration, save with userbutton 5/10, press enter to overwrite reg. If you then press lyrics on, you will see the lyrics on screen. ( lyrics on) As you say, the fonts are too big when you are in reg. list. it should not be like that, I dont know why. You will get more lines and smaller fonts by pressing exit and go to main screen, and than press F10, lyrics. If you like to stay in reg. list you must press reg. button once more. the lyrics will remind this size until you select the next reg. then you will have to do the same again for next reg. In disk mode you can also select zoom on, that will give you more lines than in zoom off, but still with too big fonts. In block reg. you can just save the txt. file to one of the F buttons.