SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#342529 - 03/22/12 06:05 AM Audya5 arrive in Quebec
hbinfo2001 Offline
Member

Registered: 08/23/04
Posts: 548
Loc: Quebec Canada
I am a happy guy today, I just receive my audya5 I had to pay the full price $4995.00 canadian.The dealer receive only 3 audya5.and they took my sd5 as exchange $1500.00,and in US the price is $3889.00.There is a big difference between the sd5 and audya5,The sounds and voices ,styles are great.Now I have to work with it.
I download the ketron registrations at there web site I see the registrations on the screen but there dont work,can you tell me what I done wrong
thanks
_________________________
Technics KN7000, Ketron SD1000 sound module, monitors Focal Alpha80,mixer yamaha

Top
#342533 - 03/22/12 10:29 AM Re: Audya5 arrive in Quebec [Re: hbinfo2001]
Bernie9 Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 09/21/02
Posts: 4791
Loc: Port Charlotte,FL,USA
I thought I was the only one.

http://www.synthzone.com/forum/ubbthreads.php/topics/342070/5/Is_it_time_for_OS_and_feature_

Congrats on your new Audya. You will love it.
Bernie
_________________________
pa4X 76 ,Audya 76,Yamaha S970 , vArranger, Hammond SK1, Ketron SD40, Centerpoint Space Station, Bose compact

Top
#342534 - 03/22/12 10:37 AM Re: Audya5 arrive in Quebec [Re: Bernie9]
Ketron_AJ Offline
Moderator

Registered: 03/21/01
Posts: 3208
Loc: Middletown, DE
Use DATA wheel to highlight the registration - then press ENTER to load it.
_________________________
[KETRON - USA]
Design Engineer & Product Specialist.
www.KetronAmerica.com

Top
#342535 - 03/22/12 11:23 AM Re: Audya5 arrive in Quebec [Re: hbinfo2001]
Bernie9 Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 09/21/02
Posts: 4791
Loc: Port Charlotte,FL,USA
AJ

The registrations downloaded from Ketron appear with an R with a circle around it.

Selection of these do nothing. Please explain how to get these in a usable form.

Bernie
_________________________
pa4X 76 ,Audya 76,Yamaha S970 , vArranger, Hammond SK1, Ketron SD40, Centerpoint Space Station, Bose compact

Top
#342562 - 03/23/12 06:30 AM Re: Audya5 arrive in Quebec [Re: Bernie9]
Snoopy Offline
Member

Registered: 05/23/11
Posts: 284
Loc: Northern Germany
Hi Bernie,

I unzipped them on my PC, renamed them ( I didnīt like the numbers of them, e.g. "[113]WALZER.SRG" ) with numbers that fit to my registrations and just copied them via USB-Connection to my Audya5īs "/Registration/Single" folder.

Unplugged the Audya ( prior to that donīt forget to use "Disconnect Hardware" from the PC !!! ) and could use them.
_________________________
Greetings from East-Frisia ( Northern-Germany )

Top
#342563 - 03/23/12 08:16 AM Re: Audya5 arrive in Quebec [Re: hbinfo2001]
Tonewheeldude Offline
Moderator

Registered: 01/21/10
Posts: 1529
congratulations on the Audya!

Top
#342570 - 03/23/12 11:00 AM Re: Audya5 arrive in Quebec [Re: Snoopy]
Bernie9 Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 09/21/02
Posts: 4791
Loc: Port Charlotte,FL,USA
Hi Snoopy

Thanks for the reply. I have sorted it out.

Bernie
_________________________
pa4X 76 ,Audya 76,Yamaha S970 , vArranger, Hammond SK1, Ketron SD40, Centerpoint Space Station, Bose compact

Top
#342581 - 03/23/12 01:34 PM Re: Audya5 arrive in Quebec [Re: Snoopy]
gruhs Offline
Member

Registered: 02/24/11
Posts: 198
Loc: Indiana USA
Originally Posted By: Snoopy
Hi Bernie,

I unzipped them on my PC, renamed them ( I didnīt like the numbers of them, e.g. "[113]WALZER.SRG" ) with numbers that fit to my registrations and just copied them via USB-Connection to my Audya5īs "/Registration/Single" folder.

Unplugged the Audya ( prior to that donīt forget to use "Disconnect Hardware" from the PC !!! ) and could use them.


Snoopy, did you eliminate the numbers completely when you renamed them? I would like to do some renaming and change the order of my registrations but was afraid they would be messed up.
Gary

Top
#342585 - 03/23/12 02:36 PM Re: Audya5 arrive in Quebec [Re: hbinfo2001]
hbinfo2001 Offline
Member

Registered: 08/23/04
Posts: 548
Loc: Quebec Canada
Hi Thanks for the reply Aj What I have done,I download the registrations on the ketron.it for the audya5 to a usb key after I download in the audya
I press disk after I see the registrations I scroll to one registration ,I press the enter buttom for a blue dot at the left of the title and after registration and when I press registration its the hard disk C:registrations
I read in the manual but I have a hard time,
My SD5 patterns back up to the usb ,they play =no problem
can someone help me
Thanks
_________________________
Technics KN7000, Ketron SD1000 sound module, monitors Focal Alpha80,mixer yamaha

Top
#342586 - 03/23/12 02:49 PM Re: Audya5 arrive in Quebec [Re: hbinfo2001]
Bernie9 Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 09/21/02
Posts: 4791
Loc: Port Charlotte,FL,USA
The blue dot means you have chosen a file from the stick . On the left you will have a choice to "Copy, in this case.

Start with one file like you did and press "Copy".
It will take you to a screen that say "Internal"- choose that.
Next will me a list of folders. At the end of the list is "Registrations"-press that, and choose "Single"-press that.
Now you are in your single reg's- press execute to copy the same name and number.

The file should be in there. Escape out of disk and press your Registration button to play.

Once you get the hang of it, you can choose as many as you want from the stick.

Bernie
_________________________
pa4X 76 ,Audya 76,Yamaha S970 , vArranger, Hammond SK1, Ketron SD40, Centerpoint Space Station, Bose compact

Top
#342595 - 03/23/12 07:54 PM Re: Audya5 arrive in Quebec [Re: hbinfo2001]
hbinfo2001 Offline
Member

Registered: 08/23/04
Posts: 548
Loc: Quebec Canada
Thanks Bernie for your quick reply Now it work good,but the reg its in the HD with the others Is there a way that I can save the registration to a folfer but I dont know how to do it
Thanks your a great professor
_________________________
Technics KN7000, Ketron SD1000 sound module, monitors Focal Alpha80,mixer yamaha

Top
#342604 - 03/24/12 02:06 AM Re: Audya5 arrive in Quebec [Re: gruhs]
Snoopy Offline
Member

Registered: 05/23/11
Posts: 284
Loc: Northern Germany
Originally Posted By: gruhs
...Snoopy, did you eliminate the numbers completely when you renamed them?...


Yes,

in the first step I removed them completely ( using "SpeedCommander"-Software from PC ).

Then I renamed them with "new" numbers.

e.g. "[113]WALZER.SRG" is now "[046]WALZER.SRG"

The renumbered files I moved via USB-connection to the "/Registrations/Single" folder.
_________________________
Greetings from East-Frisia ( Northern-Germany )

Top
#342615 - 03/24/12 03:38 AM Re: Audya5 arrive in Quebec [Re: hbinfo2001]
Bernie9 Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 09/21/02
Posts: 4791
Loc: Port Charlotte,FL,USA
Originally Posted By: hbinfo2001
Thanks Bernie for your quick reply Now it work good,but the reg its in the HD with the others Is there a way that I can save the registration to a folfer but I dont know how to do it
Thanks your a great professor


In the disk menu where you found "copy", there are other choices like "Move" and "New Folder".

I you want to move a reg that is already in your single reg's, go into to Disk and point to the file, hit disk menu, press enter. You will see the blue dot, and can now choose your operation. If you want to make a new folder, choose and name that and then "Move" them to your new folder.

The reason I said to put them in "Single Registration" first is because of Ketron It. instructions. Maybe you can move them to a new folder directly, try it.


Edited by Bernie9 (03/24/12 03:51 AM)
_________________________
pa4X 76 ,Audya 76,Yamaha S970 , vArranger, Hammond SK1, Ketron SD40, Centerpoint Space Station, Bose compact

Top
#342767 - 03/26/12 03:13 PM Re: Audya5 arrive in Quebec [Re: hbinfo2001]
hbinfo2001 Offline
Member

Registered: 08/23/04
Posts: 548
Loc: Quebec Canada
Thanks Bernie Everything work file,I choose the registrations I like and download to audya5 in single
But when I look to the registrations and thay was 2
00014=title
00014=title
I dont know why.
But i thing i will try a new folder
Thanks again
_________________________
Technics KN7000, Ketron SD1000 sound module, monitors Focal Alpha80,mixer yamaha

Top
#342789 - 03/27/12 02:12 AM Re: Audya5 arrive in Quebec [Re: hbinfo2001]
Bernie9 Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 09/21/02
Posts: 4791
Loc: Port Charlotte,FL,USA
I can't see why there are two identical files, but the important part is knowing how to perform operations. You now can delete or move any of the files you want.

It takes awhile to learn even the the most rudimentory operations.

Bernie
_________________________
pa4X 76 ,Audya 76,Yamaha S970 , vArranger, Hammond SK1, Ketron SD40, Centerpoint Space Station, Bose compact

Top
#342791 - 03/27/12 04:50 AM Re: Audya5 arrive in Quebec [Re: hbinfo2001]
hbinfo2001 Offline
Member

Registered: 08/23/04
Posts: 548
Loc: Quebec Canada
Thanks BERNIE for tour help an i Will try to move some registrations to a spécial folder
_________________________
Technics KN7000, Ketron SD1000 sound module, monitors Focal Alpha80,mixer yamaha

Top
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >

Moderator:  Admin, Ketron_AJ, Tonewheeldude 



Help keep Synth Zone Online