SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#334527 - 12/19/11 07:45 AM Audya update 4.2B
skude Offline
Member

Registered: 07/15/09
Posts: 373
Hi
Finally got time to do the update, but my Audya will not update to 4.2B. I have done this many times before, and I do follow the instructions. I even downloaded the file 4.2B from Ketron 3 times. After disconnecting the usb from Audya (using hardware safety..etc) After turning OFF then ON holding down F10- Unlugged I get the screen with "Important warning etc" then nothing happens, no flashing leds, nothing, just the message. Waiting a loooong time , I finally turn OFF and ON and 4.1B is loading , I get a message, update in progress, than later hit enter and 4.1B is loading and working as before. What am I doing wrong?
Thanks for any help!!
skude

Top
#334530 - 12/19/11 08:04 AM Re: Audya update 4.2B [Re: skude]
Dusan Offline
Member

Registered: 05/04/09
Posts: 558
Loc: Slovenija
Skude,

Pasably your new data dont load properly.Chek if new data lodet to rot of Audya HD. If not then load them manualy thru USB rear port from your PC.

Good lack...

Top
#334536 - 12/19/11 09:28 AM Re: Audya update 4.2B [Re: Dusan]
Tonewheeldude Offline
Moderator

Registered: 01/21/10
Posts: 1529
Check that none of your buttons are stuck down - F10 and unplugged will not work if another button is being pressed.

There is a test for this by holding F1 when turning on.

Top
#334540 - 12/19/11 10:20 AM Re: Audya update 4.2B [Re: Tonewheeldude]
skude Offline
Member

Registered: 07/15/09
Posts: 373
Thanks!
Can't see that any button are stuck down, Test F1 says all passed. I looked in disk, C ,and there is one file Audya 42B .MEM. Still when I try to update, screen only shows the warning message, that's all. Turning OFF/ON it starts as normal with 4.1B. Nothing is connected to the Audya (pedals /mic)
skude

Top
#334542 - 12/19/11 11:10 AM Re: Audya update 4.2B [Re: skude]
Tony Hughes Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 01/30/06
Posts: 3944
Skude,

Have you put that new ribbon on yet.


Tony
_________________________
Tyros 4/Pair SR 350/ PC with a i8 intel chip, XENYX 802, Ford Focus 2 litre/Tascam DR07/Brother printer/Designjet 500/ our Doris/5 Grandchildren/ white boxers short Kymart shipped over and Typhoo Tea Earl Grey

Top
#334543 - 12/19/11 11:18 AM Re: Audya update 4.2B [Re: skude]
skude Offline
Member

Registered: 07/15/09
Posts: 373
Tony
No I haven't, I may have to do it to see if I can get the update done. I was hoping to
to do the update first, sounds/styles, then take out the HD make a copy and change the ribbon. Looks like I have to do it the other way around.
skude

Top
#334548 - 12/19/11 12:18 PM Re: Audya update 4.2B [Re: skude]
Tonewheeldude Offline
Moderator

Registered: 01/21/10
Posts: 1529
Do you still have the 2010 USB update? If so it might be worth re-installing that first.

But you are right...it sounds like it would be a good idea to do a total back up before anything else.

Top
#334565 - 12/20/11 08:31 AM Re: Audya update 4.2B [Re: skude]
skude Offline
Member

Registered: 07/15/09
Posts: 373
Thanks for all help!
Well, I have open up my Audya changed the ribbon to the HD. Tried to update by deleting the mem file in C. Copying the 4.2B mem file from the latest usb stick to C. No way, update will not start, still hangs on to the 4.1B. Tried to do the 4.1B over again from the 2010 stick, still no way the update will start. Looks like the already installed 4.1B will be the last one that goes into my Audya. I could change to another HD, but I don't think this has anything to do with the HD. Should I do the full 2010 upgrade again, using the 00KTNinstall00 file, 3 1/2 hours approx.?
Thanks
skude

Top
#334569 - 12/20/11 03:19 PM Re: Audya update 4.2B [Re: skude]
Tonewheeldude Offline
Moderator

Registered: 01/21/10
Posts: 1529
Run your checksum tests before anything else. Something is stopping the .mem file from loading and you know, I have a feeling I have come across this before with one of our demo instruments. Drop me an email and i'll send you the latest instructions and test result figures.

Top
#334583 - 12/21/11 01:39 AM Re: Audya update 4.2B [Re: skude]
Luka Offline
Member

Registered: 07/04/01
Posts: 148
Loc: Slovenia
A silly idea but - seems to me like mem file that you copy is 4.1B and not 4.2B. Just a thought.
Regards,
Luka

Top
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >

Moderator:  Admin, Ketron_AJ, Tonewheeldude 



Help keep Synth Zone Online