SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 2 of 3 < 1 2 3 >
Topic Options
#326912 - 06/21/11 05:17 PM Re: Tyros4 Owners: Your experience over previus Yamaha [Re: Jose Pereira]
saxxman Offline

Loc: Niceville, FL USA
Hi Lee - Telmo's the man! smile Love his work! He makes it look sooo easy! I'm a former music educator though I majored on sax. Spent 5+ years in the Air Force band program and then moved on to computer programming. So these days I play sax mostly (wedding gigs as a soloist and working in a restaurant a time or two a month). When I get booked for an inside reception I usually take my keyboard along to add some variety. I also use the Tyros for building backing tracks when I'm not "just enjoying playing it". Most of the music I play is light jazz/cocktail music which you can check out on my web site if you would like a listen. Here's a version of "Imagine" that I did using the T2 and my tenor sax:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4TtpUDx0qPI

Bottom line - as a person who loves all kinds of music, I have found that all arrangers provide a wonderful option for creating music when you are not working w/a band.

PS - the very impressive stuff Telmo has posted helped seal my decision to go ahead and get myself a T4.....

PA4X, SX900 (Baby Genos), Roland U-20, L1 Compact, Way 2 Many Saxes

"My computer beats me routinely at chess - but it's NO MATCH for me at kick boxing!"

#326948 - 06/22/11 09:07 AM Re: Tyros4 Owners: Your experience over previus Yamaha [Re: Jose Pereira]
leeboy Offline

Loc: Ocala, FL USA
Randy,
Now that's a superb performance! You are really a great PRO musician!
Just no way an arranger will ever sound like the real SAX...at that level anyways.

#326975 - 06/22/11 03:52 PM Re: Tyros4 Owners: Your experience over previus Yamaha [Re: Jose Pereira]
saxxman Offline

Loc: Niceville, FL USA