SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#325221 - 05/29/11 01:41 AM another huge bug
filipelou Offline
Member

Registered: 11/04/06
Posts: 389
Loc: Portugal
is already the second time I record a registration in action and then the other I call I get no kick and I have to restart the machine.it is inadmissible too much development time and testing and these happen problems.i am a computer engineer,do you want a help KETRON ?

Top
#325224 - 05/29/11 01:52 AM Re: another huge bug [Re: filipelou]
Tony Hughes Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 01/30/06
Posts: 3930


Is this a straight Audya or a 5??? I am not going to update my Audya until the dust has died down. I've not even look at their site for months.

Tony
_________________________
Tyros 4/Pair SR 350/ PC with a i8 intel chip, XENYX 802, Ford Focus 2 litre/Tascam DR07/Brother printer/Designjet 500/ our Doris/5 Grandchildren/ white boxers short Kymart shipped over and Typhoo Tea Earl Grey

Top
#325294 - 05/29/11 11:31 AM Re: another huge bug [Re: filipelou]
filipelou Offline
Member

Registered: 11/04/06
Posts: 389
Loc: Portugal
76

Top
#325352 - 05/29/11 05:36 PM Re: another huge bug [Re: filipelou]
Robbo Offline
Member

Registered: 07/31/08
Posts: 566
Loc: Ballarat, Victoria, Australia
Also in start up options, when start in default no wories ie factory. if save custom keyboard styles work no chord changes, but no other sounds? very strange.. how does one go back to 41b????? anyone

Top
#325383 - 05/30/11 02:32 AM Re: another huge bug [Re: Robbo]
necdetdoni Offline
Member

Registered: 05/20/03
Posts: 345
Loc: Antalya / Turkey
Originally Posted By: Robbo
how does one go back to 41b????? anyone


i did..delete AUDYA42A.MEM from root of the audya HD...copy and paste AUDYA41B.MEM from usb stick to root of audya hd..reboot audya while F10 and UNPLUGGED buttons pressed..and wait...

Top
#325393 - 05/30/11 08:07 AM Re: another huge bug [Re: necdetdoni]
Tony Hughes Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 01/30/06
Posts: 3930


And wait, are you still waiting, is that the end of the story!
_________________________
Tyros 4/Pair SR 350/ PC with a i8 intel chip, XENYX 802, Ford Focus 2 litre/Tascam DR07/Brother printer/Designjet 500/ our Doris/5 Grandchildren/ white boxers short Kymart shipped over and Typhoo Tea Earl Grey

Top
#325405 - 05/30/11 11:01 AM Re: another huge bug [Re: filipelou]
Machetero Offline
Member

Registered: 08/21/09
Posts: 357
Loc: Tampa, Florida, USA
I have been able to go back to 4.1b by:

1- Delete AUDYA42A.MEM from root of the HD
2- Reload 4.1b downloading it from the ketron site and following their procedures (same as 4.2a).
3- Power down /up holding the F10-Unplugged keys
_________________________
Machetero

Top
#325406 - 05/30/11 11:02 AM Re: another huge bug [Re: Tony Hughes]
Machetero Offline
Member

Registered: 08/21/09
Posts: 357
Loc: Tampa, Florida, USA
Originally Posted By: Tony Hughes


And wait, are you still waiting, is that the end of the story!


Me too.
Changing channels before the end of the movie?

To tell you the true Tony, we Audya users, are a group of weird people. The "normal" people usually are using Yamahas or Korg.


Edited by Machetero (05/30/11 11:05 AM)
_________________________
Machetero

Top
#325427 - 05/30/11 05:05 PM Re: another huge bug [Re: filipelou]
Robbo Offline
Member

Registered: 07/31/08
Posts: 566
Loc: Ballarat, Victoria, Australia
Thanks guys,

Deff going back to 41b, too many probs so far with the new patch.. Maybe the pendrive with altered updates new styles and so on will resolve the worries

Top
#325435 - 05/30/11 08:12 PM Re: another huge bug [Re: filipelou]
leezone Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 06/24/08
Posts: 3116
Can we ZAP these bugs once and for all?

I assume Ketron is busy on 4.2b?

Top
#325438 - 05/30/11 10:53 PM Re: another huge bug [Re: filipelou]
Robbo Offline
Member

Registered: 07/31/08
Posts: 566
Loc: Ballarat, Victoria, Australia
Quote Leezone "Can we ZAP these bugs once and for all?

I assume Ketron is busy on 4.2b?" end quote

---------------------------------------------------------------

this was part of an e-mail sent to my distributer yesterday, sounding familiar. quote

"This keyboard I love, (Audya) its the best sound of any, but the plaguing problems besetting it, make it a love hate relationship that I have never had with any keyboard previously.

Top
#325443 - 05/31/11 01:22 AM Re: another huge bug [Re: filipelou]
audyaplayer Offline
Member

Registered: 09/09/10
Posts: 249
Loc: Holland
No problems at all,tested now for one week,one thing the screen goes somethimes blank,but push the reg.button and it,s back,this problem is from the beginning,Audya 76 year 2009 jan.
Audyaplayer.

Top
#325445 - 05/31/11 01:44 AM Re: another huge bug [Re: audyaplayer]
skude Offline
Member

Registered: 07/15/09
Posts: 370
Just wondering why some have problems with the new update and some not. Many with problems are known as power users, and should know what they're doing, but still have problems. This looks like trying to win the lotto. I never win much so I will just hang on to the 4.1 a little longer.
skude

Top
#325446 - 05/31/11 01:50 AM Re: another huge bug [Re: filipelou]
audyaplayer Offline
Member

Registered: 09/09/10
Posts: 249
Loc: Holland
I am a power user,many recordings done with AUDYA,also on stage 3,4 times a week.
Audyaplayer.

Top
#325459 - 05/31/11 06:36 AM Re: another huge bug [Re: filipelou]
leezone Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 06/24/08
Posts: 3116
the reason SOME are experiencing/finding bugs and others are not is simple:

only those that use the "buggy" functions find them

for instance if there is a bug while playing midi files, only those that actually play midi files have bugs,

the others (that don't play midi files) are "bug" free....


AJ, have you or Ketron confirmed ANY of the mentioned bugs?
are there actual problems that are being looked into?

Top
#325461 - 05/31/11 07:22 AM Re: another huge bug [Re: leezone]
filipelou Offline
Member

Registered: 11/04/06
Posts: 389
Loc: Portugal
Originally Posted By: leezone
the reason SOME are experiencing/finding bugs and others are not is simple:

only those that use the "buggy" functions find them




i agree completely with that

Top
#325788 - 06/03/11 05:39 AM Re: another huge bug [Re: leezone]
filipelou Offline
Member

Registered: 11/04/06
Posts: 389
Loc: Portugal
yes ketron is busy for a long long long time

Top
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >

Moderator:  Admin, Ketron_AJ, Tonewheeldude 



Help keep Synth Zone Online