SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#32277 - 09/06/06 06:39 PM Let's talk about EXP!
viocaia Offline
Member

Registered: 01/30/05
Posts: 273
Loc: Romania/Norway
Hey Ketroners!
Please ..let's talk about EXP!
A lot our fellows ketroners are waiting for your opinions.I allready put mines on the page.
Vio
_________________________
Vio

Top
#32278 - 09/14/06 05:48 PM Re: Let's talk about EXP!
viocaia Offline
Member

Registered: 01/30/05
Posts: 273
Loc: Romania/Norway
Hey Ketroners!
Nobody wants to talk about it?
Is it something wrong with it?I think it's wonderful!
Vio
_________________________
Vio

Top
#32279 - 09/14/06 07:30 PM Re: Let's talk about EXP!
rikkisbears Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 12/22/02
Posts: 5830
Loc: NSW,Australia
Hi Vio,
great to hear you're pleased with it.
Did you add it to an SD1 or SD1+???

best wishes
Rikki

[QUOTE]Originally posted by viocaia:
[B]
_________________________
best wishes
Rikki 🧸

SX900, P121 Piano, Band in a Box 2020
V Arranger/Ketron SD2

Top
#32280 - 09/14/06 11:52 PM Re: Let's talk about EXP!
viocaia Offline
Member

Registered: 01/30/05
Posts: 273
Loc: Romania/Norway
Hey!
I have SD1+ with 4.0c OS.It wasn't necesary any hardware changing.Everything was easy and smooth.
I really like the new guitars..at least the one with bending sounds like most of the recent arangers on the market do.
I wonder if there is any way to have all this new sounds or combinations direct in the main sound block...to get rid of time of louding.
Vio
_________________________
Vio

Top
#32281 - 09/15/06 01:14 AM Re: Let's talk about EXP!
rikkisbears Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 12/22/02
Posts: 5830
Loc: NSW,Australia
Hi Vio,
I only have 4b in mine at the moment. Did you have to update a Chip??

best wishes
Rikki

[QUOTE]Originally posted by viocaia:
[B]
_________________________
best wishes
Rikki 🧸

SX900, P121 Piano, Band in a Box 2020
V Arranger/Ketron SD2

Top
#32282 - 09/15/06 01:57 PM Re: Let's talk about EXP!
viocaia Offline
Member

Registered: 01/30/05
Posts: 273
Loc: Romania/Norway
Hey Rikki
First of all OS version is not so important,if it's more than 4.0.Then you have to check your EPROM version like this:
To test your EPROM version:-
* Press DISK.
* Press UTILITIES (F8).
* Press DISK CONTROL (F8).

If release is less than 5.0 you will need new ERPOM chip.So a hardware intervention.
If is more than 5.0 ,everything ok,no more harware changing,then you just order EXP and install in SD1.It's very easy to copy all the files, but will need PC cable cause there are a lot of files and you can't use floppy to copy them.
Personal I have Eprom v5.03.
Vio



[This message has been edited by viocaia (edited 09-15-2006).]
_________________________
Vio

Top
#32283 - 09/15/06 10:15 PM Re: Let's talk about EXP!
rikkisbears Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 12/22/02
Posts: 5830
Loc: NSW,Australia
Hi Vio,
thank you for the information.
I did eventually manage to get the correct pc cable. Don M posted me his from the USA. My supplier here in Aust. didn't have them till recently.
Even managed to get an adapter that allows me to use it via usb as neither of my pc's have a serial port.

I'll check my eprom. I'd be a bit nervous about changing chips as my sd's still under warranty. My husband wouldn't be too impressed if I blew up last years Xmas present haa haa.

thanks again

best wishes
Rikki


[QUOTE]Originally posted by viocaia:
[B]
_________________________
best wishes
Rikki 🧸

SX900, P121 Piano, Band in a Box 2020
V Arranger/Ketron SD2

Top
#32284 - 09/15/06 10:29 PM Re: Let's talk about EXP!
rikkisbears Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 12/22/02
Posts: 5830
Loc: NSW,Australia
Hi Vio,
I've got 5.4.
What sort of stuff have you now got, that you didn't have prior to the expansion.

best wishes
Rikki

[QUOTE]Originally posted by rikkisbears:
[B]
_________________________
best wishes
Rikki 🧸

SX900, P121 Piano, Band in a Box 2020
V Arranger/Ketron SD2

Top
#32285 - 09/16/06 02:11 AM Re: Let's talk about EXP!
viocaia Offline
Member

Registered: 01/30/05
Posts: 273
Loc: Romania/Norway
Hey Rikki
My Eprom is 5.3, sorry not 5.03.
It's looking like yours is perfect.So all you have to do is to order the software from
AJ at ketron_tech@yahoo.com
But like I said you need to heve the cable and the conection with PC working.I'm using a USB to Serial Adaptor,cause I don't have a serial port on my lap either.
Vio


[This message has been edited by viocaia (edited 09-17-2006).]
_________________________
Vio

Top
#32286 - 09/21/06 12:26 PM Re: Let's talk about EXP!
zzprod Offline
Member

Registered: 08/26/06
Posts: 49
vio
my eprom is 4.2 (sd1)
how important is it to change it?
where do u get it from?
thanx
zz

Top
#32287 - 09/21/06 06:54 PM Re: Let's talk about EXP!
viocaia Offline
Member

Registered: 01/30/05
Posts: 273
Loc: Romania/Norway
Hey!
The new improved EEROM version will make your keyboard faster..it's absolutly necesary for a fast loading of styles,midis and MSP intruments...or waves.
You may contact AJ at ketron_tech@yahoo.com about it.
Vio
_________________________
Vio

Top
#32288 - 09/28/06 07:51 PM Re: Let's talk about EXP!
viocaia Offline
Member

Registered: 01/30/05
Posts: 273
Loc: Romania/Norway
Hey Ketroners!
So...there are no more comments about EXP?
I'm really curios about your opinions.
Vio
_________________________
Vio

Top
#32289 - 03/02/07 05:32 PM Re: Let's talk about EXP!
jragan12 Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 02/28/07
Posts: 2
Loc: Hockessin DE 19707
To Zingaro------ The guys are right,I presently have an X-4 unit,I am an accordionist,You can play anything,and everything, with this item.---- Get one,they're well worth it!!!! jragan12



------------------

Top
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >

Moderator:  Admin, Ketron_AJ, Tonewheeldude 



Help keep Synth Zone Online