SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 3 of 5 < 1 2 3 4 5 >
Topic Options
#318796 - 03/09/11 02:59 PM Re: if you could have 3 wishes for yamaha psr s920 [Re: rolandfan]
Diki Offline

Loc: NW Florida
It is so weird. Long before the PA3X is out, long before we find out that the CS is a popular feature for its users, NOW we get all these people thinking that Yamaha, maybe Ketron, they are all going to jump on the CS bandwagon.

Where were all these people when the Roland's actually had the feature? Why wasn't the bandwagon jumped on THEN? What has suddenly made the CS a 'must have' feature when for years, even the majority of Roland players, let alone any other manufacturer's players completely ignored it?

I have been preaching the CS Gospel for five years or more, mostly baying at the moon by myself, and now, out of the blue, it's on everyone's list?

computer

#318797 - 03/09/11 03:03 PM Re: if you could have 3 wishes for yamaha psr s920 [Re: rolandfan]
Diki Offline

Oh, couple more wishes for the S920.

Do away with the User Memory. Make USB memory and Internal functionally identical. Roland managed it, and they seem to be the flava of the month for features..!

Oh, and while we are copying Roland, how about a totally recessed USB stick slot? No more delicate slots to damage because someone bumped against your stick while sticking out just BEGGING for it. Check out the GW-8. Perfect protection...

#318801 - 03/09/11 03:24 PM Re: if you could have 3 wishes for yamaha psr s920 [Re: Diki]
ianmcnll Offline

Loc: Cape Breton Island, Canada
Originally Posted By: Diki
I have been preaching the CS Gospel for five years or more, mostly baying at the moon by myself, and now, out of the blue, it's on everyone's list?

Well, I'm grateful that you kept up the "baying"...and, if the chord sequencer arrives on a PSR-series, then all Yamaha players should send you their thanks.