SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >
Topic Options
#312066 - 01/13/11 12:10 PM Compile USER AUDIO DRUMS?
dreamer85 Offline
Member

Registered: 01/13/11
Posts: 124
Loc: Portugal
I've worked in some AUDYA's, and I am faced with a problem.
It's very uncomfortable to associate USER AUDIO DRUMS when I'm making a new pattern. Especially when you have many user audio drums files on the HD.
I Have tried searching the files numerically when I'm using the the pattern edit, but... without success.

Is not possible to complile them first in STYLE COMPILER?

Thanks wink

(This is my first posting. Sorry, I'm Portuguese and I'm using a translator)
_________________________
www.youtube.com/lionelalexandre

Top
#312119 - 01/13/11 02:22 PM Re: Compile USER AUDIO DRUMS? [Re: dreamer85]
Sokratis 1974 Online   content
Member

Registered: 06/06/10
Posts: 710
Loc: Hellas, Creta, Iraklion
No..... it's impossible....
_________________________
Style Producer, Sound Engineer, Sound Design.
Yamaha Genos, Ketron Audya 76, Audya 5, SD1, Korg Pa3x, microarranger, Roland Fantom G6, V-Synth XT, XV-5080, SH201, D-50, Novation KS4, Dave Smith Evolver

Top
#312151 - 01/13/11 03:01 PM Re: Compile USER AUDIO DRUMS? [Re: dreamer85]
dreamer85 Offline
Member

Registered: 01/13/11
Posts: 124
Loc: Portugal
But you can you search the files numerically?
In the manual says it's possible ... I tried in 2 Audya's, but without success = /
_________________________
www.youtube.com/lionelalexandre

Top
#312338 - 01/14/11 05:18 AM Re: Compile USER AUDIO DRUMS? [Re: dreamer85]
Sokratis 1974 Online   content
Member

Registered: 06/06/10
Posts: 710
Loc: Hellas, Creta, Iraklion
Originally Posted By: dreamer85
But you can you search the files numerically?
In the manual says it's possible ... I tried in 2 Audya's, but without success = /

I think also it is impossible.....
_________________________
Style Producer, Sound Engineer, Sound Design.
Yamaha Genos, Ketron Audya 76, Audya 5, SD1, Korg Pa3x, microarranger, Roland Fantom G6, V-Synth XT, XV-5080, SH201, D-50, Novation KS4, Dave Smith Evolver

Top
#312488 - 01/15/11 02:53 AM Re: Compile USER AUDIO DRUMS? [Re: dreamer85]
Ketron_AJ Offline
Moderator

Registered: 03/21/01
Posts: 3167
Loc: Middletown, DE
The best way:- When you create USER AUDIO DRUMS, name the drums with a partial name of the style - e.g Soca_A@100.wav (this is used for the STYLE - SOCA, variation 'A'). This way, you can quickly search for any audio drum you want to associate with a style.

Unfortunately, AUDYA cannot associated audio drums that are within a Folder in the USER AUDIO DRUMS folder - otherwise you could simply categorize into folders and have each style have it's own folder with corresponding files within each folder.

Thanks,

AJ
_________________________
[KETRON - USA]
Design Engineer & Product Specialist.
www.KetronAmerica.com

Top
#312521 - 01/15/11 09:40 AM Re: Compile USER AUDIO DRUMS? [Re: dreamer85]
dreamer85 Offline
Member

Registered: 01/13/11
Posts: 124
Loc: Portugal
Yes, I understand.
The only problem is that many files, it takes a long time looking for them!

Aj, is expected soon an update of the style compiler?

I think it would be very helpful to have this function.

Thanks
_________________________
www.youtube.com/lionelalexandre

Top
#312693 - 01/16/11 01:03 PM Re: Compile USER AUDIO DRUMS? [Re: dreamer85]
filipelou Offline
Member

Registered: 11/04/06
Posts: 389
Loc: Portugal
I have a atyle that i cannot add user audio drum.I save and all perfect but when i load the style i get "N" on the style name on menu.Why happen this?

Top
#312802 - 01/17/11 06:05 AM Re: Compile USER AUDIO DRUMS? [Re: filipelou]
dreamer85 Offline
Member

Registered: 01/13/11
Posts: 124
Loc: Portugal
Originally Posted By: filipelou
I have a atyle that i cannot add user audio drum.I save and all perfect but when i load the style i get "N" on the style name on menu.Why happen this?

I think when "N" appears, is because the converted pattern is not compatible.
_________________________
www.youtube.com/lionelalexandre

Top
#312807 - 01/17/11 07:34 AM Re: Compile USER AUDIO DRUMS? [Re: dreamer85]
filipelou Offline
Member

Registered: 11/04/06
Posts: 389
Loc: Portugal
Is not compatible with what? I created the style with audya style compiler.

Top
#312816 - 01/17/11 09:30 AM Re: Compile USER AUDIO DRUMS? [Re: filipelou]
dreamer85 Offline
Member

Registered: 01/13/11
Posts: 124
Loc: Portugal
Originally Posted By: filipelou
Is not compatible with what? I created the style with audya style compiler.

really? =/ you have compiled the pattern in style compiler via midi file or SD5 style?
_________________________
www.youtube.com/lionelalexandre

Top
Page 1 of 2 1 2 >

Moderator:  Admin, Ketron_AJ, Tonewheeldude 



Help keep Synth Zone Online