SYNTH ZONE
Visit The Bar For Casual Discussion
Page 3 of 5 < 1 2 3 4 5 >
Topic Options
#311026 - 05/26/10 05:37 AM Re: 4.2 Patch not working for me.
tastenpoint.at Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 05/13/10
Posts: 5
Loc: AUSTRIA
hi james and all other here in the forum. nice work you do....

im only reading your post, but my language is german and not english (hope you understand me) ;-)
****
i never overwrite FILES, but rename the old one to e.g. ****.lscp.old

and copy the the new file into the folder. why ?
if the new one is corrupt i have still the old version and can delete the new one...

so thats all from me in this moment.

thx to all

helmut eder
tastenpoint.at

Top
#311027 - 05/26/10 06:27 AM Re: 4.2 Patch not working for me.
Irishacts Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 11/18/01
Posts: 1631
Loc: Ireland
Thanks helmut.
Yes, that's I did in the end and it worked.

Thanks for your input.

Kind Regards
James

Top
#311028 - 05/26/10 08:21 AM Re: 4.2 Patch not working for me.
AFG Music Offline
Member

Registered: 03/12/09
Posts: 513
Quote:
Originally posted by tastenpoint.at:
hi james and all other here in the forum. nice work you do....

im only reading your post, but my language is german and not english (hope you understand me) ;-)
****
i never overwrite FILES, but rename the old one to e.g. ****.lscp.old

and copy the the new file into the folder. why ?
if the new one is corrupt i have still the old version and can delete the new one...

so thats all from me in this moment.

thx to all

helmut eder
tastenpoint.at


thanks Helmut and Welcome to synthzone.

Top
#311029 - 05/26/10 12:26 PM Re: 4.2 Patch not working for me.
miden Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 01/31/06
Posts: 3351
Loc: The World
Quote:
Originally posted by tastenpoint.at:
****
i never overwrite FILES, but rename the old one to e.g. ****.lscp.old

and copy the the new file into the folder. why ?
if the new one is corrupt i have still the old version and can delete the new one...



G'day Helmut and welcome to our little forum.

Thats a good idea, but unless the default settings are changed any "deleted" file is merely moved to the trash bin, its not truly deleted until you empty the trash bin.

But your system works just as well

By the way, I DO like your website, but PLEASE, when will you be able to have a full English version?

Dennis

Top
#311030 - 05/26/10 02:49 PM Re: 4.2 Patch not working for me.
miden Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 01/31/06
Posts: 3351
Loc: The World
Dom, can you please check the "Wave Output" on the latest RAR update.

I have now tried all the VST slots, including the preset Media Station VST's and none have an allocated "Wave Output".

Was the JACK compromised in any way wiht this latest release?

I have followed all the standard procedures in either getting them running or installing.

And there are NO ASIO outs, either listed or connected, in the JACK Connect display.

Thanks
Dennis

Top
#311031 - 05/26/10 10:35 PM Re: 4.2 Patch not working for me.
LIONSTRACS Offline
Member

Registered: 12/13/05
Posts: 664
Loc: Italy
we dont use the Wave out mode, only the ASIO I/O mode.
The wineasio.dll drivers are located on the .wine folder and not on the root application folder.
if you have this issue, it mean that you have made some mistake on the .wine folder.
Delete it and extract the backup wine.rar file again.
Wineasio configuration is registered there.

Top
#311032 - 05/26/10 10:42 PM Re: 4.2 Patch not working for me.
miden Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 01/31/06
Posts: 3351
Loc: The World
Thanks Dom, I will check that.

Although I have not made any changes to the Wine folder at all, nor any other system changes for that matter, so I dont know why it would have changed. ( and you KNOW I always admit when I have made a mistake).

Oh and one other query, when I run the Wine for the first time, it asks to download the Wine Gecko drivers, should I allow this to happen?

Dennis

Top
#311033 - 05/27/10 01:21 AM Re: 4.2 Patch not working for me.
tastenpoint.at Offline
Junior Member

Registered: 05/13/10
Posts: 5
Loc: AUSTRIA
Quote:
Originally posted by miden:
G'day Helmut and welcome to our little forum.

Thats a good idea, but unless the default settings are changed any "deleted" file is merely moved to the trash bin, its not truly deleted until you empty the trash bin.

But your system works just as well

By the way, I DO like your website, but PLEASE, when will you be able to have a full English version?

Dennis



hi dennis

i know that the files are in the trash-folder. but from time to time i delete the whole content and not verfiy whats inside...

you mean my tastenpoint.at ? - its not so easy that (I) translate that in english.
i know if you uses google translator, its not the same, like a real translation.

what i have to do in future, is also an english version of some threats in the tastenpoint.at forum.

its crazy: domenico write me in enlish - i answer in german ;-) lol

i hope i can bring in some helpful ideas also in this forum, but now my priority is to create AUDIO-styles on Q-ranger....

best

Top
#311034 - 05/27/10 02:42 AM Re: 4.2 Patch not working for me.
miden Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 01/31/06
Posts: 3351
Loc: The World
Hi Helmut...Okay its just something for the future

I can't wait to hear your audio styles, I think they will osund amazing

Cheers
Dennis

Top
#311035 - 05/27/10 03:05 AM Re: 4.2 Patch not working for me.
Irishacts Offline
Senior Member

Registered: 11/18/01
Posts: 1631
Loc: Ireland
Hi Dennis

I always let wine download whatever it needs. Normally it's drivers and somthing to do plugins that use HTML.

Once I didn't let it do that after installing the wine and it wouldn't work. So I deleted it, installed it again and let if download anything it wanted and it worked.

Don't know if that helps but I said I would let you know either way because everything is running very well for me. Well..... Except for the memory leak which I can avoid until the next ver of wine is out.

Regards
James

Top
Page 3 of 5 < 1 2 3 4 5 >

Moderator:  Admin 



Help keep Synth Zone Online